Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Researching the Z8 Pro

Title
    Thanks

Researching the Z8 Pro

My first look at media streaming. I'm wondering why this box has not been upgraded to the newer Android 9. I'm not technically in the know, I just am not wanting to purchase something that is not running the latest technology.

Title
    The Boss
    Thanks
    Thanked 26,044 Times in 7,633 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DigitalAardvark View Post
    My first look at media streaming. I'm wondering why this box has not been upgraded to the newer Android 9. I'm not technically in the know, I just am not wanting to purchase something that is not running the latest technology.
    Why would Android 9.0 make it any better? IPTV devices that I've tested with Android 9 are buggy and slow zapping. Android 7.0 on the Z8 is fast and stable which is most important.
    D I S C L A I M E R

My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, VU+ DUO 4K SE, ZGEMMA H7S, VU+ UNO 4K SE
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish with GT-SAT Unicable

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Sicilian For This Useful Post:

DigitalAardvark (14-11-20)

Title
    Thanks