Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: my tv does NOT work

  1. #1

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts

    Exclamation my tv does NOT work

    box arrived yesterday,for 4 hours mytv failed to log in,witj messages of try again,5 hours later logln success but live tv not working,gives message,get live tv data failed,try again,vod gives error happened,try again later,24 hours later and many factory resets,still the same ticket raised yesterday but no responce.

  2. #2

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 50 Times in 36 Posts
    Can't help with the ticket side of things I'm afraid, that's not me, but will sure try and help with the Amiko hardware/firmware if I can... Let's start with the basics before we go any further:

    1) What firmware version are you on? You can find this by going into the menu Settings > Sys Information: The two bits of information we want are Application version and Default DB version.
    2) How is the hardware connected to the Internet, via wired Ethernet cable or built in Wi-Fi?

    Let me know the answers to the above first off and then we'll go from there.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Amiko UK For This Useful Post:

    abu baniaz (14-10-20),Sicilian (14-10-20)

  4. #3

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    loader....V1.9.6.3 KERNAL2.6.27.55 APLICATION 2.0.5.6 HARDWARE VER 6480 HARDWARE INFO 16MFLASH/128MSDRAM DEFAULTDB V1.2.2.0.UK BUILD TIME 2020-06-30 14:56:06 STB I 78000a000:021bd connection ethernet cable tried the upgrade by net but get failed to get upgrade info mytv login shows login success green button shows mac address only

  5. #4

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 50 Times in 36 Posts
    tried the upgrade by net but get failed to get upgrade info
    Yes the online upgrade facility was discontinued some time back in favour of USB only updates, so do not worry about this part, that's perfectly normal.

    APLICATION 2.0.5.6
    DEFAULTDB V1.2.2.0.UK
    OK so this bit is fine, you are on the latest version firmware and the correct UK version.

    connection ethernet cable
    OK, so let's move on to the next thing to check...

    Before we go into the MyTV side of things (which obviously is your main reason for posting), but before we do let's just confirm you have a local network and Internet connection getting through to the LX800.
    So if you go to Settings > Network Setting

    Is Device showing as Wired?
    Is DHCP showing as On?
    Do the other details (IP Address, Subnet Mask, Gateway and at least DNS1 show with some settings in there, i.e. not just all zeros?
    Most important one, at the bottom does Status show as Connected! ?

    That will confirm at very least if you have a local network connection or not... Then to test an actual Internet connection, easiest way, go back to the main menu and try either YouTube or YouTube Kids, does this load and are you able to play something back?

    Based on answers to these things we can then get on to what is your main thing with MyTV - It's quite possibly just going to be a settings issue and/or type protocol you are trying to use with the type of connection you have, but let's not jump the gun just yet, let me know the answers on the above and then we'll move on to the next step.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Amiko UK For This Useful Post:

    Sicilian (15-10-20)

  7. #5

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    dhcp on wired onall settings apart from last line filled in,dns2 shows 0000000 u tube and utube kids work fine looks like my receiver mac address is no autherised onyour server
    Last edited by joe1000000; 14-10-20 at 22:39.

  8. #6

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 50 Times in 36 Posts
    OK great so it's been narrowed right down, you've basically proved (more or less) that both the hardware and firmware are all good and that you've got an Internet connection.... So yes sounds like the issue then is looking like either a settings issue in MyTV (STB side) or an issue with your provider (provider server side). Can you send me a private message with your providers URL as they have given you (best not to post in public - send in private message) and let me quickly check this out to at least see if it looks like it should work, then we'll go from there...

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Amiko UK For This Useful Post:

    Sicilian (15-10-20)

  10. #7

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    got new m3u download put on usb used info button display shows tvchanels_jos^^^^^^^_plus.m3u but then gives warn no info to get..sick of this box

  11. #8

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 50 Times in 36 Posts
    No need to get sick of the box, it's probably the innocent party in all of this. Step, back, relax and please send me the details in private as requested and I think based on what you've said we'll soon have you up and running. At the moment sounds to me like you are trying to use MyTV to load an m3u file, that's not what MyTV does, MyTV in the case of the LX800 uses the Stalker (MAG) protocol where it's authorised by MAC address. If you have an m3u and/or username/password then this is a different type of method (generally using Xtream API) and so doesn't want to be used with MyTV, this is done using another built in application.... But send me the details you have via private message, all the details, whatever you have been given and I'll try to work it out for you on what you need to do to get this to work.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Amiko UK For This Useful Post:

    Sicilian (15-10-20)

  13. #9

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    have noticed tha the file downloads as music file is this right also noticed that the mac adderss in line all letters are capital my actual mac the lettes are all small,have reported this to line supplier but no reply ase yet

  14. #10

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    should i try for a mag line also there is a line already instaled in box it logs in but does nothing

  15. #11

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 50 Times in 36 Posts
    If you provide me with all the details you've been given (by private message) then I'll be able to both test this works and advise you and how to go about it. Without knowing these details I'm stuck to help a great deal more without it getting more confused than it already is. Let me have those details and we'll I'm fairly sure have you up and running fairly quickly. If you are concerned about giving details out then I understand but I am sure some of the guys on here can vouch for me that it's safe to do so.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to Amiko UK For This Useful Post:

    Sicilian (15-10-20)

  17. #12

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    pm sent also my real mac is all small letters

  18. #13

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts

    Smile

    thanks W OF SAT Customer service your instructions worked

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to joe1000000 For This Useful Post:

    Sicilian (15-10-20)

  20. #14

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    amiko uk thanks for your help

  21. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to joe1000000 For This Useful Post:

    Amiko UK (15-10-20),Sicilian (15-10-20)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.