Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Custom Bouquet Doesn't Show All Channels

  1. #1

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    362
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts

    Custom Bouquet Doesn't Show All Channels

    Hi, I went to this folder: /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/SystemPlugins/AutoBouquetsMaker/custom
    I deleted my existing "sat_282_sky_uk_CustomMix.xml" file and replaced it with my edited one as shown below:

    <custommix>
    <sections>
    <section number="1">Sky Fan</section>
    </sections>
    <inserts>
    <insert target="001" source="815" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- BBC Four HD -->
    <insert target="002" source="115" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- BBC One HD -->
    <insert target="003" source="802" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- BBC Two HD -->
    <insert target="004" source="803" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- ITV London HD -->
    <insert target="005" source="804" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- Channel 4 HD -->
    <insert target="006" source="112" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- ComedyCentHD -->
    <insert target="007" source="171" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- Channel 5 HD -->
    <insert target="008" source="119" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- ITV3 HD -->
    <insert target="009" source="143" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- Drama -->
    <insert target="010" source="160" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- Challenge -->
    <insert target="011" source="110" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- Gold HD -->
    <insert target="012" source="111" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- Dave HD -->
    <insert target="013" source="122" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- Sky Arts HD -->
    <insert target="014" source="108" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- Sky Atlantic HD -->
    <insert target="015" source="114" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- Sky Documentaries -->
    <insert target="016" source="406" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- SkySp F1 HD -->
    <insert target="017" source="410" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- Eurosport 1 HD -->
    <insert target="018" source="411" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- Eurosport 2 HD -->
    <insert target="019" source="120" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- ITV4 HD -->
    <insert target="020" source="872" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- BTSpt//ESPNHD -->
    <insert target="021" source="413" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- BT Sport 1 HD -->
    <insert target="022" source="414" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- BT Sport 2 HD -->
    <insert target="023" source="118" provider="sat_282_sky_uk"></insert> <!-- ITV 2 HD -->
    <insert target="024" source="0137" provider="radio"></insert> <!-- BBC Radio 1 Xtra -->
    </inserts>
    </custommix>

    Only 8 of the channels are showing when I press the Blue button for Favourites then select my "Sky Fan" bouquet as shown here:

    SkyFan Bouquet.jpg

    What am I doing wrong?

    Here's my providers file:

    ProvidersFile 1.jpg
    ProvidersFile 2.jpg

    Debug log attached
    Enigma2_debug_2020-10-06_18-15-10.log

  2. #2

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3,448
    Thanks
    332
    Thanked 831 Times in 705 Posts
    Not sure what you're trying to achieve, but did you stop enigma first before making the changes, and restart it afterwards?

  3. #3

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    362
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    I'm trying to get all of the channels I listed to appear in my custom bouquet. You don't need to stop enigma to copy a custom bouquets file, you can just delete it via FTP then upload the new file via FTP. Then you run an AutoBouquetsMaker scan. It wouldn't have shown the new channel list if you had to stop enigma first.

  4. #4

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3,448
    Thanks
    332
    Thanked 831 Times in 705 Posts
    ...fair enough, you obviously understand what's going on a lot more than me.

  5. #5
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    21,175
    Thanks
    5,611
    Thanked 8,347 Times in 5,618 Posts
    There was a reshuffle of numbers last week. Have you adapted your mix file? Best to look at the EXAMPLE_hd_sat_282_sky_uk_CustomLCN.xml for teh relevant numbers in /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/SystemPlugins/AutoBouquetsMaker/custom folder


    For the ABM provider option you are using,

    No point importing 120, it does not work any more. You are better off importing 818.

    I have not gone through all the list, double check and correct them then run ABM agian.

  6. #6
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    21,175
    Thanks
    5,611
    Thanked 8,347 Times in 5,618 Posts
    ABM does not have a provider called "radio". So what is this line doing? I bet it crashes.

    <insert target="024" source="0137" provider="radio"></insert> <!-- BBC Radio 1 Xtra -->

  7. #7

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    362
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Can't seem to find the Sky exclusive channels in that file such as Comedy Central HD. Is there another file I should be looking at to find those channel numbers?

    Don't know what that line is doing there. I've deleted it now.

  8. #8
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    21,175
    Thanks
    5,611
    Thanked 8,347 Times in 5,618 Posts
    That is the official channel list the provider has. If you cant find it, it is not there.

  9. #9
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    21,175
    Thanks
    5,611
    Thanked 8,347 Times in 5,618 Posts
    Try with this xml file. I have tested it as you can see.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    SkyFan (07-10-20)

  11. #10

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    362
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Thanks. It's working now.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.