Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Missing Listings

  1. #1
    CRMS's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts

    Missing Listings

    I've followed the CrossEPG. Deleted epg.dat, ABM and CrossEPG followed by rebooting. Then re-run ABM and CrossEPG. Missing some TV programmes but many more Radio programmes.
    I normally update EPG manually each day but as on a boat, have to set up the dish whenever I move.
    So, looking for some more answers???

    And any answers to CrossEPG issues would be good in the Guide??
    Last edited by CRMS; 31-08-20 at 17:24.
    June 2020 - GigaBlue UHD Quad 4K, 2Tb internal HDD, OpenVix 5.4. 003. GigaBlue Ultra SCR-LNB 24 SCR - 2 Legacy UHD 4K LNB. Inverto DC Power Injector. 8 tuners.
    Sony VPL-VW590ES, Marantz NR1711, HDFury Vertex2, Panasonic 4K Blu-ray, Celexon Dynamic Slate ALR screen. Tannoy Revolution r2 and RC, Warfedale Loudpanels, Gemini II sub.

  2. #2
    Joe_90's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    3,679
    Thanks
    1,140
    Thanked 984 Times in 781 Posts
    CrossEPG does not seem to be able to retrieve radio EPG data from the SKY or FreeSat bouquet. On the FreeSat bouquet the radio channels are there from 700 onwards (on my listing, but I'm using alternative numbering). I have found that, if you enable the FreeSat EPG reader in the EPG settings, then the radio channels EPG is populated after a short while (10 -20 mins). The slight downside to using the Freesat EPG reader in conjunction with CrossEPG is that some EPG entries may have conflicting entries. It's a minor issue IMHO, though.
    GB Quad Plus, Mut@nt HD51, AX HD61, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Odroid N2+ (CoreElec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  3. #3
    CRMS's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
    Thanks. Most radio listings appeared after a while. But both TV and Radio suffer sporadically where programme information is present but title is not??
    June 2020 - GigaBlue UHD Quad 4K, 2Tb internal HDD, OpenVix 5.4. 003. GigaBlue Ultra SCR-LNB 24 SCR - 2 Legacy UHD 4K LNB. Inverto DC Power Injector. 8 tuners.
    Sony VPL-VW590ES, Marantz NR1711, HDFury Vertex2, Panasonic 4K Blu-ray, Celexon Dynamic Slate ALR screen. Tannoy Revolution r2 and RC, Warfedale Loudpanels, Gemini II sub.

  4. #4
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    22,589
    Thanks
    6,105
    Thanked 8,840 Times in 5,977 Posts
    Important question is: "Is the data available on the satellite?" I double checked this a couple months ago, the answer was still "no". Best way to check is to check on a Sky receiver that does not obtain EPG from the internet.

  5. #5
    CRMS's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
    Think data must be on satellite. Humax Foxsat has all the details using the same LNB.
    In the middle of France on a barge - difficult to check someone's Sky receiver����
    June 2020 - GigaBlue UHD Quad 4K, 2Tb internal HDD, OpenVix 5.4. 003. GigaBlue Ultra SCR-LNB 24 SCR - 2 Legacy UHD 4K LNB. Inverto DC Power Injector. 8 tuners.
    Sony VPL-VW590ES, Marantz NR1711, HDFury Vertex2, Panasonic 4K Blu-ray, Celexon Dynamic Slate ALR screen. Tannoy Revolution r2 and RC, Warfedale Loudpanels, Gemini II sub.

  6. #6
    Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    7,287
    Thanks
    2,848
    Thanked 2,123 Times in 1,751 Posts
    I did already test this on my SkyQ box. The Radio EPG was present for 7 days, BUT when I disconnected from the network no EPG data was present after a Reboot. Hope this answers the question.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Andy_Hazza For This Useful Post:

    abu baniaz (20-07-22),CRUMBLIN (03-09-20)

  8. #7
    Joe_90's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    3,679
    Thanks
    1,140
    Thanked 984 Times in 781 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CRMS View Post
    Think data must be on satellite. Humax Foxsat has all the details using the same LNB.
    In the middle of France on a barge - difficult to check someone's Sky receiver����
    The Humax Foxsat (I still have one ) gets its EPG from the Freesat transponders. As I posted in #2, if you enable the Freesat reader on an enigma box, then you will get the radio listings (which are in the Freesat bouquet). I have not been able to get radio EPG listings for the SKY bouquet from satellite. I've raised a problem report, but the data just doesn't seem to be available off-air. See Andy's post (#6) which seems to indicate that the radio EPG on SKY is actually provided over t'internet.
    GB Quad Plus, Mut@nt HD51, AX HD61, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Odroid N2+ (CoreElec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Joe_90 For This Useful Post:


  10. #8
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    22,589
    Thanks
    6,105
    Thanked 8,840 Times in 5,977 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Important question is: "Is the data available on the satellite?" I double checked this a couple months ago, the answer was still "no". Best way to check is to check on a Sky receiver that does not obtain EPG from the internet.
    @littlejim
    Just tested this again, no radio EPG. Just now/next ( not always next)
    Attached Images Attached Images

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    littlejim (21-07-22)

  12. #9
    Joe_90's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    3,679
    Thanks
    1,140
    Thanked 984 Times in 781 Posts
    Interesting that it's not available on Sky receiver, abu. It's still ok on the Freesat EPG - full 7 day listing for radio. The Freesat TV EPG schedule has the "" symbol coded correctly (for Place In The Sun house values on More4, HGTV etc.), whereas the OpenTV EPG has the "#" symbol, as does the Now/Next data. Just enable the Freesat EPG and you will get the radio listings, but see post #2.
    Last edited by Joe_90; 20-07-22 at 09:52.
    GB Quad Plus, Mut@nt HD51, AX HD61, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Odroid N2+ (CoreElec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  13. #10
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    12,112
    Thanks
    1,926
    Thanked 4,269 Times in 2,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe_90 View Post
    Interesting that it's not available on Sky receiver, abu. It's still ok on the Freesat EPG - full 7 day listing for radio. The Freesat TV EPG schedule has the "" symbol coded correctly (for Place In The Sun house values on More4, HGTV etc.), whereas the OpenTV EPG has the "#" symbol, as does the Now/Next data. Just enable the Freesat EPG and you will get the radio listings, but see post #2.
    Probably because they are in the main channels list.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.