Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: Kodi playback issue

  1. #1

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Kodi playback issue

    Hello everyone I have all the latest software ect installed. I have kodi set up but every time I try to play a video from it it is just very laggy stuttering and won't play. Ive tried everything I possibly can. Does anyone know how to fix this please I would really appreciate the help thank you

  2. #2

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry was supposed to say I have the Mutant HD51 also please help thanks

  3. #3

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Can anyone please help me I feel like the only person in the world with this problem. There is absolutely nothing mentioned of a fix for this anywere on the Internet Iíve tried everything an itís really annoying me now. Guessing everyone here kodi is fine on there enigma2? Thanks

  4. #4
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,745
    Thanks
    5,505
    Thanked 8,167 Times in 5,492 Posts
    If I remember correctly, there are two modes the receiver works in, one is good for PIP, other for Kodi. Have you tried both?

  5. #5

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello Abu first of all thank you very much for the reply mate. I honestly have no idea what PIP means sorry if Iím being daft here ha. How do I change between modes. Iím honestly confused an fed up trying to solve this Iíve been trying my best for 2 weeks itís unreal. I can play videos fine in e2iplayer and YouTube ect. But on kodi literally nothing will play at all my resolutions are all set to max 1080 ect thanks for the reply again mate I appreciate it a lot if you could help me further to get it sorted Iíd be very grateful thanks

  6. #6
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,745
    Thanks
    5,505
    Thanked 8,167 Times in 5,492 Posts
    In the restart menus, it should offer you two options. It is a long time ago since I had an hd51, so you will have to excuse vague answer.

    BTW, most downloaded video files should be playable using media player in enigma2, obviously depends on codec and drivers on box.

  7. #7

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello Abu yes Iíve just tried the Pip mode also and it runs exactly the same 😤 Media player is that a plugin that I need to install? I canít see it on my plugins list in extensions

  8. #8

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Iím thinking it could have something to do with kodi trying to use my internal flash memory to run instead of my HD. Iím not sure if this is the case just thinking it could be an option is this possible thanks

  9. #9
    Willo3092's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    East Midlands
    Posts
    392
    Thanks
    407
    Thanked 207 Times in 143 Posts
    I only use Kodi to play local files and have no problems. Have you tried using a different media player?
    Installing serviceapp from system plugins will give you the option to use exteplayer or gstplayer.

  10. #10

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello Willo thanks for the reply mate. Yes Iíve got serviceapp installed an Iíve tried using both exteplayer3 and gstplayer and both are just they exact same mate. Iíve checked my settings to make sure I have it set to 1080p ect an everything looks perfect in settings just canít get anything to play at all thanks

  11. #11

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Kodi playback issue

    Well it looks like Iíve figured the problem out. I did not know that 720p was the maximum quality allowed to be played though Kodi on enigma2. I was trying to play 1080 links which doesnít look like is possible thanks for the reply and help anyway
    Last edited by Andy_Hazza; 08-07-20 at 14:48.

  12. #12

    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    germania
    Posts
    4,853
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 1,363 Times in 1,080 Posts
    Hi,
    720p is imho only the GUI. Playback should be able to do more if the STB supports it.

    Ralf
    ---
    Sat:VU+ Ultimo4K/Solo4K/Duo2/2*Solo2/Ultimo
    Remote: Harmony 200, 700, Link, Smart Control, Smart Companion, Elite, 2*Ultimate, Keyboard

  13. #13

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 46 Times in 40 Posts
    i have the same issue, Ive never found a fix, 17.6 worked fine and so did the first release of 18 but around march it stopped playing 1080p and 720p 265 can be hit or miss.

  14. #14

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank god it isnít just me with this problem I honestly felt like they only person thatís ever experienced it. Itís crazy isnít it Copex canít think of any reason why the box wonít play 1080 like as itís supported all the way to 4K. Must be a software error in kodi for enigma or something if it used to work on the older version. Yer noticed that a few 720s still donít play good but 9 tiles out of 10 there good. Let me know if you ever find a fix mate hopefully the next release will have this sorted thanks

  15. #15

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 46 Times in 40 Posts
    i put it down to lock down, the first release of 18 would stream 4k with out issue and 1080p work with out issue, i put it down to network congestion as i have never see any one posting about the issue i presumed it was juts me.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.