Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

Thread: Need Help Please with Zgemma H9S

Title
    Thanks

Need Help Please with Zgemma H9S

Hello everyone ,

I am a newbie and i need help

Recently purchased a new Zgemma H9S and i am stuck big time, Iam trying to install a Softcam via openatv however i am having no joy watsoever.

I have inserted a IPK file via DCC and have installed via IPK installer on the box but i cannot create a softcam panel and therefore not softcam option to open in the menu.
    I was expecting a Softcams section to appear after downloading plugins but nothing there i must being doing something wrong somewhere can anyone help.

Kindest Regards

Apologies for if i have breached any forums rules

BrianTheTechieSnail
    Maybe:

Menu / Setup / Softcam

I think that's what it is with OpenVIX.

Never tried it myself.
    Last edited by BrianTheTechieSnail; 01-07-20 at 02:17.

Title
    Thanks
    Thanks for reply but no such luck am sure i will sort it at some point

Regards

Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Thanks
    Try installing the Openvix image - unlike openatv the softcams are in the plugin feeds
    Zgemma H7S running OpenVIX 6.2, Darkmotor, Triax TD110 dish, Inverto Black Ultra dual lnb
    LG 50UM7450 4K TV, Pioneer VSX-534 Atmos AVR , Panasonic UB820 region free 4K Bluray & a PS4.

Title
    Thanks
    Thank you for your reply,It seems that softcams cannot be loaded directly to a OpenATV image but only through a plugin such as Dreambox Explorer already installed on the reciever.
    Its all a learning curve, patience is required and i am will get there eventually

Regards

Title
    Thanks
    Thanked 9,146 Times in 6,224 Posts
    No, that is not correct.