Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: I can't install enigma2-plugin-extensions-hbbtv

  1. #1

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    I can't install enigma2-plugin-extensions-hbbtv

    Hello,

    I am running latest 5.3 OpenVIX for Vu+ Duo2 and I can't install Hbbtv extensions:


    # opkg install enigma2-plugin-extensions-hbbtv
    Collected errors:
    * calculate_dependencies_for: Cannot satisfy the following dependencies for enigma2-plugin-extensions-hbbtv:
    * vuplus-opera-browser-util *
    * opkg_solver_install: Cannot install package enigma2-plugin-extensions-hbbtv.


    Regards,

  2. #2
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,461
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 267 Times in 228 Posts
    old problem.Does not work
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to bellejt For This Useful Post:

    CRUMBLIN (25-05-20)

  4. #3

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 28 Times in 22 Posts

    Old problem hbbtv on VU+ with mipsel processors

    Hi all
    Have the same problem with VU+ Solo2 since 5.3. 5.2.45 was the last image where the plugin repository included opera.dll.
    Some not so clever people just let it away and only thought of the new model with a different processor, not depending on opera.

    Whenever a new release is out I test hbbvt - so far always in vain.

    On the OpenATV images hbbtv works perfectly fine. So it is only the look and feel of the user interfaces that keep me with openvix.

    nekrub2
    VU+ Solo2
    No HDD
    Diseq 13.0E 19.0E

  5. #4
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6,031
    Thanks
    778
    Thanked 2,127 Times in 1,616 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nekrub2 View Post
    Hi all
    Have the same problem with VU+ Solo2 since 5.3. 5.2.45 was the last image where the plugin repository included opera.dll.
    Some not so clever people just let it away and only thought of the new model with a different processor, not depending on opera.

    Whenever a new release is out I test hbbvt - so far always in vain.

    On the OpenATV images hbbtv works perfectly fine. So it is only the look and feel of the user interfaces that keep me with openvix.

    nekrub2
    I have tried hbbtv with all my boxes that run hbbtv - and it works on all of them - but I don‘t have a Vu+ box, so its something about the Vu+ setup - I will have another look, but there is no obvious difference in the image specifics
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  6. #5
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,461
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 267 Times in 228 Posts
    I tried to make it working on my duo2 by installing opera from ipk and then hbbtv.Did not get it working.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  7. #6

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Any news on this topic?

  8. #7

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 28 Times in 22 Posts
    Haven't heard any. Would also be interested in a solution.
    VU+ Solo2
    No HDD
    Diseq 13.0E 19.0E

  9. #8

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 28 Times in 22 Posts
    New image release 5.4.001 - still the same problem when installing hbbt tv plugin.

    It's a shame - do you want me to switch to OpenATV?

    nekrub2
    VU+ Solo2
    No HDD
    Diseq 13.0E 19.0E

  10. #9

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3,480
    Thanks
    338
    Thanked 833 Times in 707 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nekrub2 View Post
    New image release 5.4.001 - still the same problem when installing hbbt tv plugin.

    It's a shame - do you want me to switch to OpenATV?

    nekrub2
    That's up to you, I suspect it will never work on ViX.

    Here's a quote from OpenPLi I've mentioned before...


    The Opera HbbTV solution is closed source and under license. It was supplied by a manufacturer and ATV "used" it for others. We don't do that, it is effectively stealing.

  11. #10
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6,031
    Thanks
    778
    Thanked 2,127 Times in 1,616 Posts
    I really do not understand why this doesn‘t work on Vu+, there is no difference that I can see on image builds between ViX and ATV - also it works on my (non Vu+) HbbTV boxes (Gigablue and Edision)
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  12. #11

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    187
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 28 Times in 22 Posts
    It worked up to the release 5.2.45. I suspect the plugin package for hbbtv doesn't include the opera browser anymore. Maybe it was assumed that nobody would use a box with a mipsel processor anymore.
    nekrub2-
    nekrub2
    VU+ Solo2
    No HDD
    Diseq 13.0E 19.0E

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.