Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 64

Thread: Unicable setup help

  1. #1

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    northants
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Unicable setup help

    just received a GT-Sat GT-S1DCSS24 SCR/dCSS Single Cable Unicable II LNB SCR24 from w/o/s shop, i need some help to setup the tuners on my gigablue quad 4k with 2xDVB-S2X FBC tuners, i need to know what settings i need in each tuner A-H. just to add i have a cable connected to A and B tuners.
    Last edited by scouse645; 14-05-20 at 15:47.

  2. #2
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,455
    Thanks
    5,393
    Thanked 8,030 Times in 5,399 Posts
    have you read the thread in Unicable section?

    You can select the "dnb hello" model.

  3. #3

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    northants
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Thanks, i have been reading a few bits about it, i just needed to know if i need to repeat the setup for every tuner? it doesn't seem to work with dlnb dhello selected.
    Last edited by scouse645; 14-05-20 at 16:32.

  4. #4
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,822
    Thanks
    769
    Thanked 2,016 Times in 1,547 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by scouse645 View Post
    just received a GT-Sat GT-S1DCSS24 SCR/dCSS Single Cable Unicable II LNB SCR24 from w/o/s shop, i need some help to setup the tuners on my gigablue quad 4k with 2xDVB-S2X FBC tuners, i need to know what settings i need in each tuner A-H. just to add i have a cable connected to A and B tuners.
    SO whats on the end of the 2 cables? 2 LNB‘S or 1 cable from a LNB and then split or??
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  5. #5

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    northants
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    1 cable from LNB and then split.

  6. #6
    Willo3092's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    East Midlands
    Posts
    359
    Thanks
    368
    Thanked 184 Times in 128 Posts
    This is how mine is set up

    Tuner Setup.jpg

    Tuner A.jpg

    Tuner C.jpg

  7. #7

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    northants
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Willo3092 View Post
    This is how mine is set up

    Tuner Setup.jpg

    Tuner A.jpg

    Tuner C.jpg
    That lnb model number is not working on mine.

  8. #8

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    northants
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    The only one to work is GT-S1-2-3SCR4 but it only has 4 user bands.

  9. #9
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,240
    Thanks
    23,083
    Thanked 25,643 Times in 7,489 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by scouse645 View Post
    The only one to work is GT-S1-2-3SCR4 but it only has 4 user bands.
    GT-S3DSSR24 should work fine. Uses same userbands as the LNB you have.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, AX HD61 COMBO, ZGEMMA H9 TWIN, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Sicilian For This Useful Post:

    scouse645 (14-05-20)

  11. #10

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    northants
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Thanks, been trying it for a while on the one you mention but it's not working for me. i just get tune failed message.

  12. #11
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,455
    Thanks
    5,393
    Thanked 8,030 Times in 5,399 Posts
    Every tuner needs to be configured to make full use of the LNB. If you don't configure it, it will be in FBC Automatic, i.e loop through mode.

    Attach the file called "settings" in /etc/enigma2 You will need to zip it.

  13. #12
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,240
    Thanks
    23,083
    Thanked 25,643 Times in 7,489 Posts
    I've had times that after setting all 8 tuners receiver needs a reboot. Menu > Standby & Restart > Reboot.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, AX HD61 COMBO, ZGEMMA H9 TWIN, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  14. #13

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    northants
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Every tuner needs to be configured to make full use of the LNB. If you don't configure it, it will be in FBC Automatic, i.e loop through mode.

    Attach the file called "settings" in /etc/enigma2 You will need to zip it.
    Thanks, i can see the file but i haven't a clue how to Attach it. just a though, the original lnb i sent for was discontinued, so they sent me the new one.
    Last edited by scouse645; 14-05-20 at 17:12.

  15. #14
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,240
    Thanks
    23,083
    Thanked 25,643 Times in 7,489 Posts
    One thing, please don't take offence to this, but make 100% sure you're using the Unicable output on LNB. You just need one cable feed to Tuner A, then follow the guide mentioned above.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, AX HD61 COMBO, ZGEMMA H9 TWIN, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  16. #15

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    northants
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    no offence taken, i will check it now to be sure.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.