Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26

Thread: Picons in timer list

  1. #1

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    161
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 22 Times in 15 Posts

    Picons in timer list

    Hi
    After updating to 028 I have picons in my timer list. This causes text to overlap as there isn't enough room due to the picon. I can't see a way of disabling this anywhere. Is it a skin setting? I am using 1080p confluence. Apologies if I have missed it.

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    fat-tony's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    2,705
    Thanks
    743
    Thanked 742 Times in 575 Posts
    The problem has been identified and a fix is in progress. You can disable display of the picons on the second page of the recordings and playback menu "Show picons in timer list"
    GB Quad Plus, MB Premium Twin, Mut@nt HD51, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Venz V10 Pro (Libreelec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  3. #3

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,982
    Thanks
    275
    Thanked 724 Times in 616 Posts
    It is there, I disabled it yesterday as all I saw was blank space (never seen the point of picons), I think it's in menu/setup/recording and playback. I'll double check.

    Snap.

  4. #4

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    161
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 22 Times in 15 Posts
    I had missed it, apologies

    Thanks very much to both

  5. #5
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,408
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 258 Times in 220 Posts
    is this finally working ? Never seen my picons (reference) on my duo 2 standard skin in that list despite enabeling it.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  6. #6

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,982
    Thanks
    275
    Thanked 724 Times in 616 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    is this finally working ? Never seen my picons (reference) on my duo 2 standard skin in that list despite enabeling it.
    It only became available in 5.3.028

  7. #7
    fat-tony's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    2,705
    Thanks
    743
    Thanked 742 Times in 575 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    is this finally working ? Never seen my picons (reference) on my duo 2 standard skin in that list despite enabeling it.
    The display of picons is working since 028, however there is a knock-on issue with the info text which is being fixed.
    GB Quad Plus, MB Premium Twin, Mut@nt HD51, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Venz V10 Pro (Libreelec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  8. #8
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,408
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 258 Times in 220 Posts
    oke thx.I will wait to update then
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  9. #9

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,982
    Thanks
    275
    Thanked 724 Times in 616 Posts
    tbh I thought the text issue was to do with the new EPG implementation, not the timer list.

  10. #10
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,408
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 258 Times in 220 Posts
    maybe I update later this evening and let you know here if I have the issue.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  11. #11

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    161
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 22 Times in 15 Posts
    Nothing to do with the original question, but I have often wondered how Picon is pronounced - Is it Pie-kon, Pick-on or Pee-kon?

    Cheers

  12. #12
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,491
    Thanks
    5,409
    Thanked 8,046 Times in 5,411 Posts
    NOt sure anyone has ever asked that, I am sure ccs will find the thread if it has been.

    "pee kon" for me

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    Fuzzy (14-05-20)

  14. #13

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,982
    Thanks
    275
    Thanked 724 Times in 616 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    NOt sure anyone has ever asked that, I am sure ccs will find the thread if it has been.

    "pee kon" for me
    I did google it, but decided to leave well alone.

  15. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ccs For This Useful Post:

    fat-tony (14-05-20),Fuzzy (14-05-20)

  16. #14
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,408
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 258 Times in 220 Posts
    updated to 29 and beautiful those picons in timer list.Many thanks.Little question : is there a way to make them smaller so I can see more timers on the page ?
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to bellejt For This Useful Post:

    simonc (16-05-20)

  18. #15

    Title
    ViX Development Friend
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    329
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 223 Times in 126 Posts
    Do you get more rows in your timerlist with the picons disabled? Perhaps there should be a picon width option, like in the EPG

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.