Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: SF8008 - not booting after update

  1. #1

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

    SF8008 - not booting after update

    I updated my box over the network this morning and now it's not booting.

    It goes 49 to 100 and then enters a boot loop.

    I've downloaded the firmware to USB and tried that, but with the same results.

    Any ideas please?

    edit: I should point out that the USB is fine and it's flashing - the box isn't booting up after the flash.
    Last edited by Yony; 25-02-20 at 11:30.

  2. #2

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    265
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 108 Times in 66 Posts
    Have exactly the same issue with a Amiko Viper 4K.

  3. #3

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,771
    Thanks
    245
    Thanked 638 Times in 553 Posts
    FWIW my ET10K is fine after couch flashing 5.3.017 last night.

  4. #4

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Flashing the previous FW 5.3.016 has booted the box okay.

    Seems that 5.3.017 has problems. It also messed up my HDD mounts last night when I flashed my VU+Duo2.

  5. #5

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    1,112
    Thanks
    220
    Thanked 348 Times in 278 Posts
    I'm just after doing the software update to 5.3.017 on my SF8008 without any issues.
    Octagon SF8008 running OpenVIX 5.3, VU+ Solo2 running OpenVIX 5.2, Darkmotor, Triax TD110 dish, Inverto Black Ultra dual lnb
    LG 50UM7450 4K TV, Pioneer VSX-534 AVR , LG UBK80 4K Bluray & a Playstation 4.

  6. #6
    Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,862
    Thanks
    2,275
    Thanked 1,979 Times in 1,628 Posts
    016 >> 017 updated fine for me on my SF8008.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  7. #7
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,642
    Thanks
    755
    Thanked 1,941 Times in 1,485 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Yony View Post
    I updated my box over the network this morning and now it's not booting.

    It goes 49 to 100 and then enters a boot loop.

    I've downloaded the firmware to USB and tried that, but with the same results.

    Any ideas please?

    edit: I should point out that the USB is fine and it's flashing - the box isn't booting up after the flash.
    are you using the sf8008 with a sd card?? are you using multiboot partitioned card??

    telnet into the box with putty and box ip address.
    type ---> init 4 (space between)
    type -----> enigma2 should have console log - any obvious issues?? (can type enigma2 > /tmp/e2log.txt ) and then extract log from /tmp and post here
    Last edited by twol; 25-02-20 at 14:20.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo+Twin, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  8. #8
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,642
    Thanks
    755
    Thanked 1,941 Times in 1,485 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maxben View Post
    Have exactly the same issue with a Amiko Viper 4K.
    see later post
    are you using the sf8008 with a sd card?? are you using multiboot partitioned card??
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo+Twin, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  9. #9

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    are you using the sf8008 with a sd card?? are you using multiboot partitioned card??
    Neither.

    Apologies but I don't have time to post logs at the moment.
    I'd only be able to get a log from 016 anyway, as I can't boot up into 017.
    Last edited by Yony; 25-02-20 at 15:30.

  10. #10
    Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,862
    Thanks
    2,275
    Thanked 1,979 Times in 1,628 Posts
    Must have been a blip on your part as 017 working fine on my SF8008. You could always use Image Manager to flash 017 (couch flash).


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  11. #11
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,642
    Thanks
    755
    Thanked 1,941 Times in 1,485 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Yony View Post
    Neither.

    Apologies but I don't have time to post logs at the moment.
    I'd only be able to get a log from 016 anyway, as I can't boot up into 017.
    It probably partly boots - which is why I would like to see if you can get a console log
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo+Twin, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  12. #12
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,053
    Thanks
    22,989
    Thanked 25,534 Times in 7,427 Posts
    I can confirm the issue, I'll try to get a log now.

    Brand new flash, no multiboot setup.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  13. #13

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy_Hazza View Post
    Must have been a blip on your part as 017 working fine on my SF8008. You could always use Image Manager to flash 017 (couch flash).


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    I did a couch flash first, and then tried a USB because of its failure.

  14. #14
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,053
    Thanks
    22,989
    Thanked 25,534 Times in 7,427 Posts
    Here's a log starting e2 in terminal.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  15. #15
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,642
    Thanks
    755
    Thanked 1,941 Times in 1,485 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sicilian View Post
    Here's a log starting e2 in terminal.
    Issued Pull - attached file should fix if people want to copy over to /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components and then reboot.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo+Twin, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  16. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (25-02-20),chefry71 (26-02-20),nosnikrap78 (26-02-20),Sicilian (25-02-20),Yony (25-02-20)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.