Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do I get epg to populate HD versions -ala CH4 HD etc

Title
    Thanks

How do I get epg to populate HD versions -ala CH4 HD etc

I have an xtrend10000 and updated to latest vix today 5.3.016 and using it as is, ie added nothing, using that Vix blue skin. I have 2 tuners on 28east and 2 DTT tuners for Saorview terrestial(Ireland) All good but I like HD and noticed that I can search for CH4 HD and then move to favourites BUT the epg is blank so I have to keep CH4 SD underneath, same for aljazeera HD. I don't have a clue how to resolve it but it would be nice to have epg on HD.

Is it possible and what do I need to do and I am no expert.

bmitie

Title
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,126 Times in 1,752 Posts
    What are you using to create your channel list? You could use Sky UK and select FTA only and use CrossEPG/OpenTV.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Andy_Hazza For This Useful Post:

abu baniaz (12-02-20)

Title
    Thanks
    Thanked 9,146 Times in 6,224 Posts
    Channel 4 HD is not part of freesat. That means it is not part of the channel line up on Freesat and the EPG data is not on Freesat.