View Entry Info: sound problem after update to 015

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
5.3.015
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Senior Member bellejt's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,375
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 250 Times in 213 Posts

    sound problem after update to 015

    updated to latest version and sound problems on severaal channels.Have to choose NAR for getting sound working on channels.Settings stayed the same as on 5.3.013 .With that image all is working fine.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,544
    Thanks
    737
    Thanked 1,893 Times in 1,452 Posts
    What have you set up in menu/setup/audo & video/settings???
    Sounds like you need AC3 downmix?
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo+Twin, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  3. #3
    Senior Member bellejt's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,375
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 250 Times in 213 Posts
    tried that to.Did not work.Gone back to 013 and al is fine again.Will wait till next update. That problem has been noticed in earlyer updates to and was resorted then.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  4. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,713
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 623 Times in 538 Posts

  5. #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 185 Times in 121 Posts
    Any particular package/channels? I've tried a few UK channels on both Cable and 28e with no issues using a Vu+ Ultimo4K

  6. #6
    Senior Member bellejt's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,375
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 250 Times in 213 Posts
    28e and several channels but had it mostly on ITV HD .The SD version was fine. Went back to .013 and stay on that for now.Will see with next update as it was also repaired in the past with update in link.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  7. #7
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 185 Times in 121 Posts
    I've just gone through every ITV HD including UTV and STV on my Ultimo4K and they are all good here.

  8. #8
    ViX Beta Tester fat-tony's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    2,584
    Thanks
    679
    Thanked 695 Times in 538 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    28e and several channels but had it mostly on ITV HD .The SD version was fine. Went back to .013 and stay on that for now.Will see with next update as it was also repaired in the past with update in link.
    Turn on debug logs and provide the log here. You had the same issue before (post #4 by @ccs). What resolved it that time?
    GB Quad Plus, MB Premium Twin, Mut@nt HD51, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Venz V10 Pro (Libreelec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  9. #9
    Senior Member bellejt's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,375
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 250 Times in 213 Posts
    the updat from version 24 to version 27 resolved it. No time now to go back tot new image and test
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  10. #10
    ViX Beta Tester fat-tony's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    2,584
    Thanks
    679
    Thanked 695 Times in 538 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    the updat from version 24 to version 27 resolved it. No time now to go back tot new image and test
    Turn on logs and attach them, though. No logs - no investigation
    GB Quad Plus, MB Premium Twin, Mut@nt HD51, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Venz V10 Pro (Libreelec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  11. #11
    Senior Member bellejt's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,375
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 250 Times in 213 Posts
    updated from 013 to latest 016 and problem gone.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  12. #12
    ViX Beta Tester fat-tony's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    2,584
    Thanks
    679
    Thanked 695 Times in 538 Posts
    ... and without logs we'll never know why
    GB Quad Plus, MB Premium Twin, Mut@nt HD51, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Venz V10 Pro (Libreelec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  13. #13
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,713
    Thanks
    237
    Thanked 623 Times in 538 Posts
    What drivers are you using?

    Menu/Information/About

  14. #14
    Senior Member bellejt's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,375
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 250 Times in 213 Posts
    standard configuration.No specific skin or anything. Problem is solved after update just like some time ago. If nobody else had problems it must have been on my side or nobody boddered to open a topic.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  15. #15
    Senior Member bellejt's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,375
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 250 Times in 213 Posts
    today again sound only working on narrated mpeg.AC3 not working again on BBC HD.Gone back to 013. I will try a fresh flash to see if problem is still there.
    Last edited by bellejt; 16-02-20 at 16:53.
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.