Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

Thread: FBC Tuners

Title
    Thanks

FBC Tuners

Hi All
    This question probably applies to all fbc tuners...not just the Gigabyte one.
    I have my fixed dish (28 degrees, with Inverto Unicable II LNB IDLU-24UL40-UNBOO-OPP) plugged into one of the "F" sockets, and all is configured correctly (B thro H connected to A), and can record 8 broadcasts.
    Silly newbie question is...What can I plug into the other F socket? I'd like to use a second (non Unicable) LNB pointing at Astra 19 deg).
    Will I then be able to seemlessly receive either 28 or 19 broadcasts? If so, how does this second F socket appear in the setup....do I have to sacrifice Tuner H (or other) to use this second LNB?

Excuse the elementary nature of the question...as I say, I'm a newbie and am fascinated by this technology

Thanks
    Iya
    Last edited by Iya; 23-01-20 at 12:53.

Title
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,888 Times in 2,243 Posts
    You could do: C,D,E,F,G,H attached to A (28.2E) and then B attached to the 19.2 E sat (if you look at the rear it say physical tuner input A and B and I assuming 28.2 on physical input A))
    Or you could install a unicable lnb on 19.2E and then:
    C,D,E,F attached to A (28.2E) and G,H attached to B(19.2E) which allows Viewing/recording on 19.2E
    Last edited by twol; 23-01-20 at 13:21.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 , gbtrio4k, h9se using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K