Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to use TIVUSAT card in the CA slot

  1. #1

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    How to use TIVUSAT card in the CA slot

    Hi,

    I received from WoS the box already flashed with ViX. Absolute novice for linux-boxes.

    As per the title, I would like to know how to use (if possible) my TIVUSAT card (now used in a humax tvmax) in the CA slot in the back of the box.

    I could not see any reference to the CA in the setup (is it something to do with softcam?) Any help would be appreciated.

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    29,299
    Thanks
    23,163
    Thanked 25,717 Times in 7,519 Posts
    You'll need to setup OScam for to read your Tivusat card.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, AX HD61 COMBO, ZGEMMA H9 TWIN, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  3. #3

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you for your answer. And how should I go about it?
    Is there a guide?
    I have an original card, which was activated years ago.

  4. #4
    Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    7,160
    Thanks
    2,614
    Thanked 2,074 Times in 1,708 Posts
    Oscam-latest can be found in the plugin feeds under softcam. Google is probably your best guide or try a search on the forum for previous hints & guides/help etc.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  5. #5
    GiP's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Firenze, Italy
    Posts
    279
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 47 Times in 35 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy_Hazza View Post
    Oscam-latest can be found in the plugin feeds under softcam. Google is probably your best guide or try a search on the forum for previous hints & guides/help etc.
    Yes, Oscam is definitely better in all ways but also quite difficult to setup for a novice. Using Scam or CCcam (also in the plugins) is a lot easier and they work well with Tiviusat (that's what I use).
    Just install, start it from the "softcam manager" and it works. When you have the card working you can start looking into Oscam.

    G

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GiP For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (20-01-20),CRUMBLIN (20-01-20)

  7. #6

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
    Guys I had ccam working on my vu duo 4k for Tivusat, using a legit legally purchased activated card but did a clean install recently and I wanted to try oscam, I have it installed from the feeds

    Not finding much help that works using a few configs found on the net, any ideas

    I have freesat, saorview for myself and the kids, and tivusat for the Italians channels for the wife

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.