Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Amiko-A6N-OTT setup issue

    i cant connect to portal via MyTv app..keep getting login failed...yet when i use different iptv apps with same login details i can connect...my box has latest updates...is there a known issue for MyTV app ?..any fixes as im thinking of returning it ? ta

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,781
    Thanks
    2,169
    Thanked 1,958 Times in 1,608 Posts
    Works fine. You need to provide your supplier with the ID not the MAC addy.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  3. #3
    Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    ok getting somewhere....got tv...how do you set up epg on MyTV app ?..im getting no epg..also how do you get the picons next to the channels ?
    cheers

  4. #4
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28,873
    Thanks
    22,842
    Thanked 25,445 Times in 7,372 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brundlefly View Post
    ok getting somewhere....got tv...how do you set up epg on MyTV app ?..im getting no epg..also how do you get the picons next to the channels ?
    cheers
    These are down to your provider.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Yes, I would agree, mine just appear without any configuration.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to CRUMBLIN For This Useful Post:

    Sicilian (06-01-20)

  7. #6
    Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    ok yes..gave mac id and epg is now working fine..however im still having an issue with selection subtitiles..i cannot get them to work...i have enabled subtitles in "MyTV" settings...when i go to a channel ie, bbc1 etc , i cannot toggle the option to turn on the subtitles..current its set to "off" with a tick next to it...i cannot change it to "on"..tried all buttons on remote but just cannot toglle it to come on..see pic ..
    20200107_135721.jpg
    Last edited by brundlefly; 07-01-20 at 14:58.

  8. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    I think that what you claim to be a tick is the "down" button. try pressing it on the remote.

  9. #8
    Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CRUMBLIN View Post
    I think that what you claim to be a tick is the "down" button. try pressing it on the remote.
    No mate..not the down button..I've tried all buttons..it is in fact the ok button..because I can toggle other options in that pic..ie audio,conversion , jump interval...just not the subtitles..

  10. #9
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,665
    Thanks
    5,095
    Thanked 7,745 Times in 5,205 Posts
    Are the subtitles being "broadcast"?

  11. #10
    Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Are the subtitles being "broadcast"?
    Not sure...I would assume so...ie bbc1, bbc2 etc..

  12. #11
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,781
    Thanks
    2,169
    Thanked 1,958 Times in 1,608 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brundlefly View Post
    Not sure...I would assume so...ie bbc1, bbc2 etc..
    Doesnít work like that I donít think. Itís not like Terrestrial, Cable or Satellite. You may find its not available with IPTV.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Andy_Hazza For This Useful Post:

    brundlefly (08-01-20)

  14. #12
    Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    oh dear thanks..no subtitles then..damm it.

  15. #13
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28,873
    Thanks
    22,842
    Thanked 25,445 Times in 7,372 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brundlefly View Post
    oh dear thanks..no subtitles then..damm it.
    Subtitles are down to the provider to provide them, nothing to do with the device.
    Last edited by world-of-satellite.co.uk; 13-01-20 at 11:48.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.