View Entry Info: multiple timmers causing failure

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
5.3.009
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
Yes
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
Yes
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    multiple timmers causing failure

    I had a problem where the box would not reboot so i reflashed and it sorted that problem but now if i have 2 programs already in the system it will record both as before but it wont let me add any timer and i have a page of failurs coming up from my autotimer.

    very confused is it a bug or have i done somthing wrong.

  2. #2
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    can some one please help me

    Quote Originally Posted by technofobe View Post
    I had a problem where the box would not reboot so i reflashed and it sorted that problem but now if i have 2 programs already in the system it will record both as before but it wont let me add any timer and i have a page of failurs coming up from my autotimer.

    very confused is it a bug or have i done somthing wrong.
    i have reloaded the vix and it still is not liking 2 programs ate the same time i have 30 conflicts now please help me

  3. #3
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,365
    Thanks
    5,034
    Thanked 7,660 Times in 5,135 Posts
    Only you have access to your timers.xml and autotimers.xml

    If you can attach them, maybe someone can have a look for you.

    You also need to describe what tuning/reception hardware you have on receiver, what it's connected to and what you have configured your tuners as.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    technofobe (08-11-19)

  5. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    adm's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Southend on Sea, UK
    Posts
    824
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 295 Times in 234 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by technofobe View Post
    i have reloaded the vix and it still is not liking 2 programs ate the same time i have 30 conflicts now please help me
    After you resolved your first problem did you make sure that all your tuners are still configured correctly? You may have conflicts if you are missing some of your original tuners.
    Xtrend ET10K, 2 x satellite tuners 28.2 (UK Freesat channels), 2 x hybrid (UK Freeview channels)

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to adm For This Useful Post:

    technofobe (08-11-19)

  7. #5
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,181
    Thanks
    735
    Thanked 292 Times in 271 Posts
    One thing that can get over looked is checking signal on all tuners as if one tuner is not working it could give tuner conflict.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to cactikid For This Useful Post:

    technofobe (08-11-19)

  9. #6
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,365
    Thanks
    5,034
    Thanked 7,660 Times in 5,135 Posts

    multiple timmers causing failure

    Bad signal would cause tune failed/missed recordings with no warnings.

    He has made an error on his tuner configuration.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    technofobe (08-11-19)

  11. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    my DVB-C/T2 tuners are disabled due to no ariel tuners A & B
    Tuners C and D are
    AVL6211 (DVB-S2)
    single
    Sats: 28.2E Astra 2E/2F/2G
    both tuners are showing strong sigle

  12. #8
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    sorry i do not know how to down load them

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.