Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 39

Thread: How do i delete letters or keywords in the EPG search dialog in OpenVix?

  1. #1

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    How do i delete letters or keywords in the EPG search dialog in OpenVix?

    As the title says. The virtual keyboard does not have a "delete" key.

  2. #2

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3,172
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 775 Times in 656 Posts
    Long thread exists already, maybe start here...…

    https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...l=1#post477150

  3. #3

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks. That helped a little. Now i am able to delete letters or words and type in new, but the keywords i delete still exist i the search history. How do i delete them for good?
    Also i try to select the norwegian keyboard, but i am unable to store it. As soon as i leave it, it switches back to the english keyboard.

  4. #4
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,761
    Thanks
    5,509
    Thanked 8,173 Times in 5,496 Posts
    Which image are you on? 5.4 934?
    Menu > Information > About

    You may need to install the language

  5. #5

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Which image are you on? 5.4 934?
    Menu > Information > About

    You may need to install the language
    Image: 5.2.045
    Skin: Magic-HD

    What do you mean by install the language? I am able to select norwegian keyboard and use it, but next time i need to use it, it has switched back to english.
    And what about deleting the keywords in the EPG search history for good? How do i do that?

  6. #6
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,761
    Thanks
    5,509
    Thanked 8,173 Times in 5,496 Posts
    Languages are installable packages. There was a bug where you could select a language even though it was not on your system.

    It's been fixed, but you need to be on the 5.3 image

  7. #7

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Languages are installable packages. There was a bug where you could select a language even though it was not on your system.

    It's been fixed, but you need to be on the 5.3 image
    I have now installed the latest image for my box: 5.3.007. It makes no different. I am still unable to store the norwegian virtual keyboard and i am still unable to delete my EPG search keywords permanently.

  8. #8
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,761
    Thanks
    5,509
    Thanked 8,173 Times in 5,496 Posts
    @twol
    Can you advise on how to install language. I'm not near receiver for a while.

  9. #9
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,911
    Thanks
    770
    Thanked 2,064 Times in 1,574 Posts
    Install language ....... Menu/Setup/User Interface/Language ....... if not in languages list then yellow button to add a language and then select in language list and green button (Save) to activate
    Entering a text changeable field should then give you the virtual keyboard in your selected and activated language (just tried German and works for me)
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    abu baniaz (28-10-19)

  11. #10
    fat-tony's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    2,757
    Thanks
    776
    Thanked 758 Times in 587 Posts
    Ok - maybe I'm being over-simplistic here, but the original question was in connection with the lack of a delete key in the virtual keyboard when doing an EPG search. I struggled with this too, initially as I couldn't see why the default is to populate the search term with the current EPG entry which you generally need to delete in order to perform a search. I was using the backspace key to clear the text, but recently found a key which deletes all the text. See screenshot:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    GB Quad Plus, MB Premium Twin, Mut@nt HD51, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Venz V10 Pro (Libreelec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  12. #11
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,761
    Thanks
    5,509
    Thanked 8,173 Times in 5,496 Posts
    I read it as clear list of searches, not clear keyboard of current entry

  13. #12
    fat-tony's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    2,757
    Thanks
    776
    Thanked 758 Times in 587 Posts
    It was the reference to virtual keyboard that made me think it was something to with the actual search. The search history is just a list of the last 10 searches is it not? Or am I looking at the wrong thing? No virtual keyboard possibility in search history.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    GB Quad Plus, MB Premium Twin, Mut@nt HD51, 80cm dish and Supreme Dark motor. Sony STR-DN 1060, Sony UHP-H1 Bluray, Venz V10 Pro (Libreelec), Monitor Audio Bronze 5.1 speakers

  14. #13
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,431
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 258 Times in 220 Posts
    typo ???? Which image are you on? 5.4 934?
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  15. #14
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,761
    Thanks
    5,509
    Thanked 8,173 Times in 5,496 Posts
    Well, he now now has three answers

  16. #15
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,761
    Thanks
    5,509
    Thanked 8,173 Times in 5,496 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    typo ???? Which image are you on? 5.4 934?
    No, not a typo.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.