View Entry Info: Duo2 slow enigmaboot

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
5.3 004
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
Yes
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Attachments
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 99 Times in 75 Posts

    Duo2 slow enigmaboot

    I have boxes Solo SE V2, Ultimo 4K, Uno 4K SE and Duo2. All other boxes are ok, but Duo2 after image update is very slow when doing enigmaboot.
    Fresh flash without settings restore helps. This same happened when updating 002 -> 003 and now with update 003 -> 004.
    I`m not the only Duo2 owner in Finland having this same problem
    Tuners in box are 2 x TT3L10 dualtuners as T2 mode.

  2. #2
    Moderator Huevos's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    8,430
    Thanks
    1,648
    Thanked 3,126 Times in 2,059 Posts
    If there is no problem when you don't restore a backup then it must be something in the backup.

  3. #3
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 99 Times in 75 Posts
    I have not selected any files for backup, just trusted ViX does it right before update when it creates backup. So, what should i do next time when update is available?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by tappari; 08-10-19 at 11:23.

  4. #4
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,169
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 1,766 Times in 1,350 Posts
    So by “Image update“ do you mean software update or?
    Is fresh flash by usb or ImageManager?
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) (GB UE 4K)
    Edision Osmio 4K, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  5. #5
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 99 Times in 75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    So by “Image update“ do you mean software update or?
    Is fresh flash by usb or ImageManager?
    How do you define how ViX does backup before update?
    Flash I do as couchflash through imagemanager.

  6. #6
    Moderator Huevos's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    8,430
    Thanks
    1,648
    Thanked 3,126 Times in 2,059 Posts
    ViX makes a setting/plugin backup every time it does a software update. But that is not used. It is just so it can be loaded into a new image if necessary.

    You need to flash and set up the image manually from scratch. No point restoring something that is making the image run badly.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    cactikid (09-10-19)

  8. #7
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 99 Times in 75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    ViX makes a setting/plugin backup every time it does a software update. But that is not used. It is just so it can be loaded into a new image if necessary.

    You need to flash and set up the image manually from scratch. No point restoring something that is making the image run badly.
    So, why does Duo2 image behave like this after softwareupdate? Enigma2boot turns very slow. My other boxes Ultimo 4K , Uno 4K SE and Solo SE V2 are ok after softwareupdate.
    Last edited by tappari; 09-10-19 at 11:11.

  9. #8
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,169
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 1,766 Times in 1,350 Posts
    Maybe because this is now denoted as a “small flash“ receiver in the OE-A and as such in a new build image is missing certain features such as most languages - if you restore an oldish backup then you are possibly loading up the flash.
    Have a look at available memory/flash on a new image flash and after backup restore.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) (GB UE 4K)
    Edision Osmio 4K, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  10. #9
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 99 Times in 75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Maybe because this is now denoted as a “small flash“ receiver in the OE-A and as such in a new build image is missing certain features such as most languages - if you restore an oldish backup then you are possibly loading up the flash.
    Have a look at available memory/flash on a new image flash and after backup restore.
    I see all languages in language selection. Now ViX 5.3 005. Memory:
    Attached Images Attached Images

  11. #10
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,169
    Thanks
    683
    Thanked 1,766 Times in 1,350 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tappari View Post
    I see all languages in language selection. Now ViX 5.3 005. Memory:
    Yes - I looked at Duo conf (which has smalflash set) not Duo2. So not that issue.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) (GB UE 4K)
    Edision Osmio 4K, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  12. #11
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 99 Times in 75 Posts
    With 5.3 005 enigmaboot takes about 1 minute. Maybe I have to live with it, or replace this oldtimer with Duo 4K.

  13. #12
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    germania
    Posts
    4,732
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 1,326 Times in 1,048 Posts
    Hi,
    1 minute is not slow for a Duo2. With a very neat, clean image you can perhaps get 45-50 seconds but with a normal image with some plugins it will be 80-90 seconds.

    Ralf
    ---
    Sat:VU+ Ultimo4K/Solo4K/Duo2/2*Solo2/Ultimo
    Remote: Harmony 200, 700, Link, Smart Control, Smart Companion, Elite, 2*Ultimate, Keyboard

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Trial For This Useful Post:

    tappari (11-10-19)

  15. #13
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 99 Times in 75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Trial View Post
    Hi,
    1 minute is not slow for a Duo2. With a very neat, clean image you can perhaps get 45-50 seconds but with a normal image with some plugins it will be 80-90 seconds.

    Ralf
    I agree. But for some reason earlier it used to take at least 3 minutes.

  16. #14
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    484
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 99 Times in 75 Posts
    By the way, where are those language files so that I can delete the ones I don`t need. ATV image used to ask when flashing if you want to delete other languages. Not anymore, but in plugin removes it is still possible to go to Language section and delete those.
    How do I do it in ViX using FTP?

  17. #15
    Senior Member dsayers's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,177
    Thanks
    327
    Thanked 407 Times in 290 Posts
    Menu, setup, user interface, language blue to delete

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to dsayers For This Useful Post:

    tappari (11-10-19)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.