Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 33

Thread: How to remove extra channels

  1. #1

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    212
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts

    Extra channels

    I have recently flashed my Mutant HD51 with the next to latest image. After going through the setup etc, I see that I have hundreds of extra channels which I don't recall seeing before. I am in the West Yorkshire/Humber TV area and using the FreeSAT channels, but I have seen that I have BBC1 Lincs as an example, and the channel numbers go up to around 5000!!

    Is ther a way of removing the channels I neither will use nor need.

    Thanks

  2. #2

    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    germania
    Posts
    4,830
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 1,354 Times in 1,073 Posts
    Hi,
    I think you see the hole channel list. Open channel list, press blue and select a favorite.

    Ralf
    ---
    Sat:VU+ Ultimo4K/Solo4K/Duo2/2*Solo2/Ultimo
    Remote: Harmony 200, 700, Link, Smart Control, Smart Companion, Elite, 2*Ultimate, Keyboard

  3. #3

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    212
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Trial View Post
    Hi,
    I think you see the hole channel list. Open channel list, press blue and select a favorite.

    Ralf
    I would if there was only a few favourites but there isn't. It's more like random channels and depends what is on. It's not important, but I thought there might be a way of removing all the channels I don't watch nor need.#

    Thanks

  4. #4
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,489
    Thanks
    5,400
    Thanked 8,045 Times in 5,410 Posts
    Disable background scanning so they don't come back.

    Use a channel editor to remove the services and bouquets you don't need

  5. #5
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,489
    Thanks
    5,400
    Thanked 8,045 Times in 5,410 Posts
    please use the image support section

  6. #6

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    212
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts

    How to remove extra channels

    I have recently flashed my Mutant HD51 with the next to latest image. After going through the setup etc, I see that I have hundreds of extra channels which I don't recall seeing before. I am in the West Yorkshire/Humber TV area and using the FreeSAT channels, but I have seen that I have BBC1 Lincs as an example, and the channel numbers go up to around 5000!!

    Is there a way of removing the channels I neither will use nor need.

    Thanks

  7. #7

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    212
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
    Thanks and I have posted my question there now..

  8. #8
    bellejt's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,408
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 258 Times in 220 Posts
    use a computer programm
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 FB tuner + Octagon SF8008 FB tuner
    Triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 Gibertini 1.00 m fixed - 3 quad LNB 19E-23.5E-28.2E

  9. #9
    dsayers's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,244
    Thanks
    359
    Thanked 438 Times in 317 Posts
    If using Autobouquetsmaker you have a few options in providers settings create main bouquet, Create HD bouquet, create FTA bouquet etc that will help reduce the bouquets.

    Also in autobouquetsmaker you can use hide sections to hide unwanted bouquets.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to dsayers For This Useful Post:

    avalon65 (29-08-19)

  11. #10
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    20,489
    Thanks
    5,400
    Thanked 8,045 Times in 5,410 Posts
    Are you asking about the bouquets ABM makes or is this a question about bouquets in Enigma2?

  12. #11
    adm's Avatar
    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Southend on Sea, UK
    Posts
    860
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 316 Times in 249 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dsayers View Post
    If using Autobouquetsmaker you have a few options in providers settings create main bouquet, Create HD bouquet, create FTA bouquet etc that will help reduce the bouquets.

    Also in autobouquetsmaker you can use hide sections to hide unwanted bouquets.
    Also using the web interface (Webif) and the Bouquet Editor to create your own favourites bouquet - by first creating a new bouquet name and then selecting just the channels of your choice.

    If you have the box connected to your home network first find its IP address (Menu -> Information -> network -> IP = ) then type this addess into the address bar of your PC internet browser.
    Xtrend ET10K, 2 x satellite tuners 28.2 (UK Freesat channels), 2 x hybrid (UK Freeview channels)

  13. #12

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    I use dreamboxEdit for cleaning the station list. This also helps you to have a backup of your channel list on your PC.
    VU+ Solo2
    No HDD
    Diseq 13.0E 19.0E

  14. #13
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,833
    Thanks
    769
    Thanked 2,021 Times in 1,551 Posts
    .......... or Echannelizer
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  15. #14

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    212
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Are you asking about the bouquets ABM makes or is this a question about bouquets in Enigma2?
    No, my question was how to remove channels which were not needed or used. I should have been more specific if I had reaslised, but to remove them from the epg.

    I used ABM to hide the sections I didn't want to see etc, and now only have an epg menu of around 500 channels and not 5000.

    Thanks

  16. #15

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    212
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellejt View Post
    use a computer programm
    What computer program, and to do what. I use Linux ubuntu here so no windows machines.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.