Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    OpenViX 5.3 at the first reboot it goes in loop

    Hi, I'm new to the forum, so I greet everyone. I have an "Amiko Viper Combo HDD", I installed image 5.3 and it was successful, but at the first reboot in the decoder it goes into a loop (on the display you can see that the count reaches 100 and then starts again without ending). You have suggestions. Thank you.

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,105
    Thanks
    673
    Thanked 1,738 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Find the ip address from your router/ PC
    Telnet into the box e.g. Putty
    Login: root (no password)
    init 4 (space between)
    enigma2
    In the log look for a failure or post here
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K
    Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
    Multibox

  3. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi, here's the log. Thank you.

    EDIT: crash excerpt
    Code:
    <   615.047> Traceback (most recent call last):
    <   615.047>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 627, in <module>
    <   615.050>     Components.AVSwitch.InitAVSwitch()
    <   615.050>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/AVSwitch.py", line 378, in InitAVSwitch
    <   615.051> NameError: global name 'ngettext' is not defined
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by abu baniaz; 25-08-19 at 18:31.

  4. #4
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,105
    Thanks
    673
    Thanked 1,738 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Did you setup from a fresh flash or did you restore a settings file at any point???
    I am assuming that Italian is your normal language?
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K
    Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
    Multibox

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I configured from new flash. Previously Iíve also tried the configuration in versione 5.2.045 with the same result. My language is Italian.

  6. #6
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    1,069
    Thanks
    452
    Thanked 338 Times in 212 Posts
    If you didn't do a restore of settings/plugins, then could you telnet back into box and type the following command and post results back here:-
    Code:
    df -mh
    This should display usage of onboard flash and any USB/HDD attached.

  7. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by bbbuk View Post
    If you didn't do a restore of settings/plugins, then could you telnet back into box and type the following command and post results back here:-
    Code:
    df -mh
    This should display usage of onboard flash and any USB/HDD attached.
    This is the result

    df-mh.jpg

  8. #8
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,105
    Thanks
    673
    Thanked 1,738 Times in 1,328 Posts
    Your English seems pretty good, is it possible for you to flash a new completely and just use English language??
    Then stay on English and reboot - if that works OK, then change to Italian and see what happens. Just set up bare essentials.
    The issue seems to be that on reboot its not finding the Italian language ........really strange!
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K
    Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
    Multibox

  9. #9
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I did the flashing again, left the English language in the configuration: the decoder restarts correctly. So the problem is probably due to the language setting.

  10. #10
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,105
    Thanks
    673
    Thanked 1,738 Times in 1,328 Posts
    If you now select Italian does that work??
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K
    Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
    Multibox

  11. #11
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    If you now select Italian does that work??
    I've tried, but it doesn't work.
    Thanks anyway for your support.

  12. #12
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28,702
    Thanks
    22,694
    Thanked 25,331 Times in 7,319 Posts
    5.2.045 is fine here, not tested 5.3.001 on this model yet, will test next week.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  13. #13
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Sicilian View Post
    5.2.045 is fine here, not tested 5.3.001 on this model yet, will test next week.
    Thank you.

  14. #14
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28,702
    Thanks
    22,694
    Thanked 25,331 Times in 7,319 Posts
    Are you installing any extra plugins, if so which? We need step by step instructions of what you are doing during setup.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  15. #15
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    5,239
    Thanks
    122
    Thanked 1,124 Times in 897 Posts
    I can reproduce this on a standard setup.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.