Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Et8500 hdmi not working

    Hi all came home from work the other day and switched my box on no picture no sound. Nothing had been touched from the day before. Works through rca pictures crap so must be a faulty hdmi port.
    Anyone know of someone who can fix this?

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,747
    Thanks
    2,147
    Thanked 1,947 Times in 1,597 Posts
    Thunder storms? You got surge protectors?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  3. #3
    Senior Member 1554leslie's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 84 Times in 44 Posts
    Is it still under warranty

  4. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,633
    Thanks
    228
    Thanked 597 Times in 518 Posts
    The port could have failed on the tv, et8500 or the cable is faulty. Also the ViX A/V setting may not be set to hdmi anymore for some reason.
    Have you checked all these possibilities?

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    No storms to my knowledge,donít think thereís any surge protection on it. No longer under warranty, tvs fine put a different box on and all good,checked all the settings and there how they should be so not that. Been told on another forum that itís a common problem. Just wanted to see if anyone knows someone who can fix it.
    That wonít cost the earth😭

  6. #6
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,361
    Thanks
    704
    Thanked 1,828 Times in 1,403 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by carteman View Post
    No storms to my knowledge,don’t think there’s any surge protection on it. No longer under warranty, tvs fine put a different box on and all good,checked all the settings and there how they should be so not that. Been told on another forum that it’s a common problem. Just wanted to see if anyone knows someone who can fix it.
    That won’t cost the earth��
    So common I have never heard of it and I had 2 ET8500's probably for 3 years, from when they 1st shipped. Do you still get the picture on the display?
    Assuming you have a settings backup? I would reflash.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) (GB UE 4K)
    Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo+Twin, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  7. #7
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,190
    Thanks
    747
    Thanked 295 Times in 273 Posts
    He has reflashed box and no hdmi output,front display works he did say.
    I was compiling a list of electronic repair centers that possibly could repair it elsewhere as i dont think wos do them after warranty?
    Modern electronics need protection.

    Could be any box with hdmi,usb or lan issues.

  8. #8
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,361
    Thanks
    704
    Thanked 1,828 Times in 1,403 Posts
    Xtrend are out of business so no repair through them (used to be in germany)
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) (GB UE 4K)
    Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo+Twin, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    cactikid (03-08-19)

  10. #9
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Yea all as cacti said as was chatting to him before ��
    It’s defo a hdmi port problem.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to carteman For This Useful Post:

    cactikid (03-08-19)

  12. #10
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,190
    Thanks
    747
    Thanked 295 Times in 273 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Xtrend are out of business so no repair through them (used to be in germany)
    Bloody hell thats bad so more boxes or tuners to be bought as in short supply and is this going to be the norm moving away with boxes as now its iptv/lan boxes so keeping the cost down.

  13. #11
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Well wos have said they can’t fix it. Said I should look at the h2.

  14. #12
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,190
    Thanks
    747
    Thanked 295 Times in 273 Posts
    Use the contacts on the other list as it looks like its an electronics repair company then.

    H2 thats a bad name on here thinking of early zgemma

  15. #13
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,361
    Thanks
    704
    Thanked 1,828 Times in 1,403 Posts
    I think you must have misheard, I am sure that they meant H7! ... as a replacement for a ET8500
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) (GB UE 4K)
    Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo+Twin, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    cactikid (06-08-19),Sicilian (07-08-19)

  17. #14
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    I think you must have misheard, I am sure that they meant H7! ... as a replacement for a ET8500
    Yea you’re right just looked back at email. Not too bothered as I have another 2 et8500. Just have to move one about when needed, it’s not worth investing in another box by the sound of it looks like it’ll all be dead soon.
    What’s your view on it?

  18. #15
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by cactikid View Post
    Use the contacts on the other list as it looks like its an electronics repair company then.

    H2 thats a bad name on here thinking of early zgemma

    What list is that cacti?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.