Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    fevgatos's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bristol
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 12 Times in 10 Posts

    VM Beginning of the end

    Hi all .Today i can see the beginning of the end for VM ,some SP channels ... are down..
    so we expected this..any one having same issue..


    regards Nick

  2. #2
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 58 Times in 43 Posts
    VM started removing some of the SD channels a while ago...Gold, Living and a few more.
    Today they removed the Sky sports SD and sky cinema SD channels.
    This is bad news for sport lovers .....for obvious reasons.

  3. #3
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    222
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 46 Times in 29 Posts
    yep waste of 80 on FBC cable tuner

  4. #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I have lost almost all HD Sports channels, the EPG states "No Longer Available" press I, started yesterday with F1 and Ashes

  5. #5
    Member ade1970's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    114
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Checked today, Ashes cleared, froze, cleared again, then froze its trying!lol ...hopefully a fix is possible...my mums devastated! tried different oscams, latest and pscd latest..same ting...new Football HD channel this morning clearing too and not freezing..so, no idea whats happening
    VU+ Duo2 (from WofS) 2 x DVB-S2 & 2 x DVB-C ,4TB HDD (WD40EURX), running Kodi Jarvis 16.1, 8GB Kingston Usb Stick, 80cm Channel Master dish, Stab 120 Motor, USALS, Twin 0.2 DB LNB Oscam-latest, Openvix 4.016-(or latest) ABM, Rytecepg xmltv , EPGRefresh, Minddlna, TSMedia, VHannibal settings, MK picons & LCD4LINUX, Transcoding- e2stream/pembo to Samsung H series smart tv, Skins: RED-HD (VM),
    (Prev. Protek MK-1, Azbox HD, The Box, Humax 5400/5300, On-Digital, Phillips D2Mac, Skyscan)

  6. #6
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,669
    Thanks
    2,032
    Thanked 1,913 Times in 1,567 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ade1970 View Post
    Checked today, Ashes cleared, froze, cleared again, then froze its trying!lol ...hopefully a fix is possible...my mums devastated! tried different oscams, latest and pscd latest..same ting...new Football HD channel this morning clearing too and not freezing..so, no idea whats happening
    Its the end mucka, no solution just look at Sky.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Andy_Hazza For This Useful Post:

    ade1970 (03-08-19)

  8. #7
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    129
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Sly main event ashes and action not clearing on cable. Might have to start looking at iptv.

  9. #8
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    222
    Thanks
    63
    Thanked 46 Times in 29 Posts
    At least sat tuners are still useful. hopefully I'm wrong but FBC cable tuners will soon be of no use

  10. #9
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,669
    Thanks
    2,032
    Thanked 1,913 Times in 1,567 Posts
    Suppose other countries have cable services, not just UK is it.......


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  11. #10
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,139
    Thanks
    701
    Thanked 279 Times in 260 Posts
    I presume those cable tuners could also do freeview in your in an area to receive it.
    Having swappable services tuners sat cable freeview/saorview means not limited to one service.

  12. #11
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    18,934
    Thanks
    4,959
    Thanked 7,467 Times in 5,016 Posts
    FBC cable tuners are not hybrid tuners

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    cactikid (03-08-19),Willo3092 (03-08-19)

  14. #12
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 58 Times in 43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ade1970 View Post
    Checked today, Ashes cleared, froze, cleared again, then froze its trying!lol ...hopefully a fix is possible...my mums devastated! tried different oscams, latest and pscd latest..same ting...new Football HD channel this morning clearing too and not freezing..so, no idea whats happening
    Theres no fix mate, they are removing SD channels...forcing its customers to take there cardless HD boxes (Tivo and V6)
    Once all the older receivers are phased out...its game over.
    Last edited by kryton; 04-08-19 at 00:40.

  15. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kryton For This Useful Post:

    ade1970 (04-08-19),Andy_Hazza (04-08-19)

  16. #13
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,101
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 85 Times in 78 Posts
    I wish it was possible to take out an official vm TV connection but just use my enigma2 receiver and not the awful tivo boxes they provide. Really frustrating when you are happy to pay for the service but want to use your own equipment.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to joysleep1 For This Useful Post:

    kryton (04-08-19)

  18. #14
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,500
    Thanks
    215
    Thanked 557 Times in 486 Posts
    … the trouble is there are too many people who want to use sky/vm but don't want to pay for it.

  19. #15
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 58 Times in 43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ccs View Post
    … the trouble is there are too many people who want to use sky/vm but don't want to pay for it.
    Are you surprised though? Unless you like sports the rest of the channels are trash.
    I watch a lot of channels from the USA on IPTV...much better viewing in my opinion.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.