Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Hard drive mount h9s

    Having trouble with the usb hdd on h9s, I initialised/mounted correctly ext4 but get error messages when I try to download,movie hdd media not found or not there, the hdd is showing on other folders epg/hdd!! I have tried recording which goes straight to hdd directory, when I delete I get message cannot move to trash can do you still want to delete, are there settings I need to change or have folders gone awol!! I did get a better response from The box when I moved it from usb3 to usb2 ie no error messages but no movie centre!!
    The mount says hdd / media!!
    Any help would be extremely

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,656
    Thanks
    2,016
    Thanked 1,907 Times in 1,561 Posts
    Powered? If not, make sure it is.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  3. #3
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,948
    Thanks
    645
    Thanked 1,650 Times in 1,271 Posts
    What exactly does it show in ViX MountManager??
    Perhaps you can display a screen??
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K
    Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
    Multibox

  4. #4
    Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It's a sub stick!!

  5. #5
    Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It just showed it mounted correctly media hdd, Ext4 rw, I took it out and changed it with a 32gb stick I had used before, I Initialised/mounted/swapfile and all is ok
    I couldn't initialise the first one in box so done that on computer, it would get to the file bit at 99 per cent then give error message(out of time)

    I was thinking perhaps it needed the filesystem scan and that's why I didn't get the movie bit??
    I will accept all things to try, it was 256gb and would be handy to have working properly, can't show pic as I have removed for now but will give it a try later.

    I was thinking of initialising it in my h7!!

  6. #6
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,138
    Thanks
    698
    Thanked 279 Times in 260 Posts
    Why are you running a swapfile as it should not be needed on your box.

  7. #7
    Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Habit I think!! But not the issue, used the same routine when setting up my old h2s for hard drive!!

  8. #8
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,138
    Thanks
    698
    Thanked 279 Times in 260 Posts
    Usb sticks can have issues can you try another and is it in the rear port.

  9. #9
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,656
    Thanks
    2,016
    Thanked 1,907 Times in 1,561 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Confused.com View Post
    Habit I think!! But not the issue, used the same routine when setting up my old h2s for hard drive!!
    Get out of that habit then. Having a swap file is going to create issues. Also you never answered my Q when I said is your HDD a powered one?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  10. #10
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    5,179
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 1,107 Times in 885 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy_Hazza View Post
    Having a swap file is going to create issues.
    No, it isn't. If it's not needed it won't be used. If it is needed then it may help.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to birdman For This Useful Post:

    samsid (17-07-19)

  12. #11
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,656
    Thanks
    2,016
    Thanked 1,907 Times in 1,561 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    No, it isn't. If it's not needed it won't be used. If it is needed then it may help.
    Youíre wrong unfortunately. Iíve seen issues with this plugin on receivers that donít require it. Not going to argue with you so end of.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  13. #12
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,656
    Thanks
    2,016
    Thanked 1,907 Times in 1,561 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    No, it isn't. If it's not needed it won't be used. If it is needed then it may help.
    Also with a swap file you have to activate it and runs on startup etc so you theory not correct either. Soz.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  14. #13
    Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The swap file isn't an issue with this problem!! everything was working fine the 6 months previous with a different usb stick!! Also I tried with just mount after the initialisation, And to answer your previous question : I have yet to see a powered usb stick!!

  15. #14
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,656
    Thanks
    2,016
    Thanked 1,907 Times in 1,561 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Confused.com View Post
    Having trouble with the usb hdd on h9s.
    Your fault then as you posted usb hdd in your original post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to Andy_Hazza For This Useful Post:

    ccs (16-07-19)

  17. #15
    Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I think the problem was the stick!! I did change it to a lesser gb one and got everything back OK with correct folders and destinations hdd media movie
    Cheers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.