View Entry Info: Image backup creates error and is not finished

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
5.2.041
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
Yes
Attachments
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 40
  1. #1
    Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Image backup creates error and is not finished

    Hi.

    Just updated my Vu+ Zero from 5.2.040 to 5.2.41 through system update menu and from now on I cannot do image backups. It ends with error. It leaves temp folder and some part of backup folder in image package location. You can see what is in these folders as well. And problem is only with image backup and not with settings backup. This works as should. And there is no problem with image backup in 5.2.040. Anyone else faced this? Or at least tried to do image backup in 5.2.041?

    ImageBackupError1.jpg

    ImageBackupError2.jpg

    ImageBackupError3.jpg

    ImageBackupError4.jpg

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to tomuser For This Useful Post:

    abu baniaz (26-05-19)

  3. #2
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,767
    Thanks
    613
    Thanked 1,553 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Can you post the crash log as an attachment
    Think I can. See issue, but crash log would help
    Last edited by twol; 25-05-19 at 17:22.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
    Dinobot Mini 4K (C/S) into Giga 4K.

  4. #3
    Senior Member bellejt's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,247
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 223 Times in 193 Posts
    same here from version 039 .Just did "ok" and updating works fine and backup is made but gave error.No log files
    VU+ DUO2 quad tuner with HDD 1 TB + Latest Openvix and VU+ DUO2 remote stream and Edision OS1 openvix apollo
    1 triax 88 cm rotor single LNB 30 E- 40 W
    1 triax 88 cm fixed - 4 quad LNB 13E-19E-23.5E-28.2E

  5. #4
    Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Can you post the crash log as an attachment
    Where could I find it and what should be its name? I tried to find it earlier today thinking it should be somewhere in /home/root/logs/ but this folders is empty so I did screenshot instead. Maybe I was searching in wrong folders.

  6. #5
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,767
    Thanks
    613
    Thanked 1,553 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Menu/setup/system/logs settings shows where log should be
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
    Dinobot Mini 4K (C/S) into Giga 4K.

  7. #6
    Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Menu/setup/system/logs settings shows where log should be
    This showed same where I did look earlier (/home/root/logs/) and there weren't any logs. And to be honest I'm not surprised that there isn't crash log because device or system itself does not crash. I can go back from there to menu or watch any TV program.

  8. #7
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,464
    Thanks
    213
    Thanked 542 Times in 475 Posts
    …. switch on debug logs, restart, and try a backup again, logs will then be created.

  9. #8
    Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Mean time I downloaded v041, used Image Manager to install it to start from scratch. I didn't restore any settings and when I tried to create image backup, exact same error happens. Earlier I did update from v040 and I thought I try directly v041 as well to eliminate issue during 040->041 update process.

  10. #9
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,767
    Thanks
    613
    Thanked 1,553 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Its an error ,,, just need some time to fix
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
    Dinobot Mini 4K (C/S) into Giga 4K.

  11. #10
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,767
    Thanks
    613
    Thanked 1,553 Times in 1,205 Posts
    So can you try this for me:

    copy the attached file to /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/SystemPlugins/ViX
    and then reboot.
    Then try an Image backup.


    EDIT (Abu Baniaz):
    The chaned file is in 5.2 042. I have removed the .py file to avoid issues.
    Last edited by abu baniaz; 10-06-19 at 02:38.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
    Dinobot Mini 4K (C/S) into Giga 4K.

  12. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    abu baniaz (26-05-19),bonzo60 (27-05-19),tomuser (26-05-19)

  13. #11
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 40 Times in 28 Posts
    Hi All,

    I also had the same issues as the original poster (I'm using a GigaBlue Quad). However, copying the ImageManager.py file into the appropriate location has resolved the problem for me.

    Thank you!

  14. #12
    Senior Member dsayers's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,144
    Thanks
    312
    Thanked 378 Times in 269 Posts
    I tested complete backup last night on my Uno4k with no issues so possibly box/architecture issues

  15. #13
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,767
    Thanks
    613
    Thanked 1,553 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dsayers View Post
    I tested complete backup last night on my Uno4k with no issues so possibly box/architecture issues
    Its not an issue for the 4K boxes! But thanks for the post
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
    Dinobot Mini 4K (C/S) into Giga 4K.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    dsayers (26-05-19)

  17. #14
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,767
    Thanks
    613
    Thanked 1,553 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GAH2402 View Post
    Hi All,

    I also had the same issues as the original poster (I'm using a GigaBlue Quad). However, copying the ImageManager.py file into the appropriate location has resolved the problem for me.

    Thank you!
    Thanks for the post, helps to have confirmation
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9Combo legacy ports on multiswitches
    Dinobot Mini 4K (C/S) into Giga 4K.

  18. #15
    Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Unfortunately I cannot test this file because I had to left from where my box is for some time. But I'm glad there are some ideas and for some this is already resolved

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.