Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 68
  1. #1
    Senior Member dsayers's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,104
    Thanks
    299
    Thanked 363 Times in 255 Posts

    Tune failed when zapping Sundtek DVB-S/S2 vix 5.2.036

    I did a software update from vix 5.2.035 to 5.2.036 yesterday and noticed some strange zapping issues, if I zap from 103 to 104 I get tuned failed message until I press ok twice.

    I haven't had chance to run a debug log yet but there is something wrong. I went to bed this morning after work and got up this afternoon the box was on tune failed as the family use the box as soon as I pressed ok twice so second infobar shows it played the channel.

    I'm just trying to work out if it's just me or a general bug but I won't be able to run debug logs till tomorrow.

  2. #2
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    18,543
    Thanks
    4,871
    Thanked 7,206 Times in 4,874 Posts
    Double check your tuner configuration is still correct.

  3. #3
    Senior Member dsayers's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,104
    Thanks
    299
    Thanked 363 Times in 255 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Double check your tuner configuration is still correct.
    Yes tuner config is correct, that's the first thing that I checked. I can zap no problem once I press ok twice to bring up the second infobar. I'll try and get debug logs tomorrow.

    Edit just to add zapping to my fbc dvb-c tuners are fine.
    Last edited by dsayers; 09-04-19 at 20:00.

  4. #4
    Senior Member dsayers's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,104
    Thanks
    299
    Thanked 363 Times in 255 Posts
    Attached is a debug log. Box booted on 103 ITV 1 HD with tune failed I pressed ok twice and the channel played then I used CH+ to zap to 104 Channel 4 HD again tuned failed message till I pressed OK twice to brig up second infobar.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Same problem with Sundtek DVB/T2 usb-tuner after upgrading to OpenViX 5.2.037 (2019-04-09) .VU+ Solo2

  6. #6
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    ALso when trying automatic scan the system does not find any channels.

  7. #7
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,420
    Thanks
    211
    Thanked 527 Times in 462 Posts
    There's a new Sundtek driver release, dated 2/4/2019, the first since last year. Which driver are you using??

  8. #8
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    I have the 2019-04-02 version.

  9. #9
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    I had no problems with the previous 5.2.034 version.

  10. #10
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,420
    Thanks
    211
    Thanked 527 Times in 462 Posts
    The Sundtek Control Centre allows you to set driver updates to install automatically. Do you use this setting? I always do updates manually.

  11. #11
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    I had it on auto...

  12. #12
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,420
    Thanks
    211
    Thanked 527 Times in 462 Posts
    I can't make it go wrong. Configured with just a single Sundtek DVB-T2 tuner.

    I tried on 5.2.035 with the old and new Sundtek drivers, and then flashed 5.2.037, again it worked ok with the old and new drivers.

    One thing I did notice, the settings restore remembered it was a DVB-T2 tuner, it's always in the past reverted to a DVB-C.

    Haven't there been some commits recently in this area, to automatically switch between C and T2??
    Last edited by ccs; 11-04-19 at 14:43. Reason: typo

  13. #13
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    I flashed back to 5.2.034 and noticed that even with this image there is the same problem but it doesn't happen so often.
    When shifting from channel to another it just sometimes gives the error tune failed and just pressing ok again it works.
    But when trying to scan the channels it still doesn't find any. I'm not sure which vesion I had when I last time searched the channels.

  14. #14
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,420
    Thanks
    211
    Thanked 527 Times in 462 Posts
    Does it work ok if you disable all your other tuners?

    Watch out for timer conflicts if you do try it!!

  15. #15
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    I tried with the internal tuners disabled but no change.
    Is it possible to get the older Sundtek drivers somewhere and test with them?

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.