Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

View Entry Info: Error build image (at bootlogo)

Category:
Possible Bug
What ViX Image build number are you using?
Please provide your ViX Team image build number. Menu > Information > About > Build number > ENTER THIS NUMBER e.g. 4.2.028
Have you tried a flash WITHOUT settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
Yes
Have you tried a flash WITH settings restore?
Have you tried this? PLEASE SELECT YES OR NO.
No

Thread: Error build image (at bootlogo)

Title
    Thanks

Error build image (at bootlogo)

I'm new with OpenViX and have been able to build it. However not on first try, I got a problem. Bash extension is used in the openvix-bootlogo.bb file. The script code from the bb files are used in sh-scripts, not bash-scripts. So for example on Ubuntu, the script will fail if bash extension is used.

I solved it by this:
    Code:
    diff --git a/meta-oe/recipes-distros/openvix/image/openvix-bootlogo.bb b/meta-oe/recipes-distros/openvix/image/openvix-bootlogo.bb
    index b09d557dc..73da8a526 100644
    --- a/meta-oe/recipes-distros/openvix/image/openvix-bootlogo.bb
    +++ b/meta-oe/recipes-distros/openvix/image/openvix-bootlogo.bb
    @@ -67,9 +67,9 @@ do_install_append_vuduo2() {
     inherit deploy
     do_deploy() {
         TEST=${MACHINEBUILD}
    -    if [[ ${TEST:0:2} == "tm" ]]; then
    +    if [[ $( echo $TEST | awk '{ string=substr($0, 1, 2); print string; }' ) == "tm" ]]; then
             install -m 0644 tm-splash.bmp ${DEPLOYDIR}/${BOOTLOGO_FILENAME}
    -    elif [[ ${TEST:0:2} == "iq" ]]; then
    +    elif [[ $( echo $TEST | awk '{ string=substr($0, 1, 2); print string; }' ) == "iq" ]]; then
             install -m 0644 iqon-splash.bmp ${DEPLOYDIR}/${BOOTLOGO_FILENAME}
         elif [ -e splash.bin ]; then