Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts

    EPG importer plugin

    Hi

    Can someone give the link to the latest EPG importer plugin.
    Im running latest vix image on vu solo2
    I tried a plugin off someone & their ipk file had its own epg importer.
    Now I have removed there plugin but the bouquets are still there
    I want to remove the epg importer & install the proper one without their bouquets
    Or is there a way I can reset the box to how it was a couple of days ago like flash back to previous image or something?
    appreciate the help

  2. #2
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    18,358
    Thanks
    4,845
    Thanked 7,162 Times in 4,840 Posts
    EPG Importer does nothing to bouquets.

    If you have latest image, unistall EPG importer and re-install it

  3. #3
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    18,358
    Thanks
    4,845
    Thanked 7,162 Times in 4,840 Posts
    You can flash the official image and set it up how you want.

    OR

    You can remove all bouquets and create them again.


    Whatever you do, do not mix up EPG with bouquets otherwise you will be looking for solution to your problem in wrong place.

  4. #4
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    how can i remove epg importer. When i click remove plugin and go into extension its not there to remove?
    Also look at my sources doesnt show virmin just a few sly ones before there was a lot more choice. Also i cant find it when i go to download plugins?20190124_000615.jpg20190124_000600.jpg20190124_000533.jpg20190124_000522.jpg

  5. #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Or can i restore to a previous image version or restore setting to a few days ago or to when the last image update was done? So my epg importer goes back to what it was?

  6. #6
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,411
    Thanks
    1,800
    Thanked 1,830 Times in 1,503 Posts
    Nope, not unless you have done a backup which saves your settings & plugins. You can find your backups in; Blue button > ViX > Backup manager


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  7. #7
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,411
    Thanks
    1,800
    Thanked 1,830 Times in 1,503 Posts
    Peeps usually use “Stream data” to get VM epg.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  8. #8
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Mine does a back up every time your update software but dont know if it does the settings and plugins. I will try tonighht.
    Stream dats not heard off it. Epg importer used to do all mine

  9. #9
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Can i remove it via telnet command and then re install? Once i remove will it appear in downloads again? Or some1 got a link to latest version

  10. #10
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    18,358
    Thanks
    4,845
    Thanked 7,162 Times in 4,840 Posts
    EPG import

  11. #11
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    18,358
    Thanks
    4,845
    Thanked 7,162 Times in 4,840 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by icemen
    Or can i restore to a previous image version or restore setting to a few days ago or to when the last image update was done? So my epg importer goes back to what it was?
    if you made an image backup, flashing it will restore the whole image to exactly what it was.

    if you have only settings backup, flash new image and restore settings and backup.

  12. #12
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    18,358
    Thanks
    4,845
    Thanked 7,162 Times in 4,840 Posts
    Those categories for Rytec EPG have been like that for many months. They are correct.

  13. #13
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Thanks Abu. Restored to previous image 5.0.19 ( i think that it) fixed my epg importer and removed the bouquets i didn't want. Then updated software back to latest image 5.0.25. Thanks for the support guys20190124_183538.jpg

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.