Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910
Results 136 to 144 of 144

Thread: Gigablue UE 4K, juddery playback

  1. #136
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,833
    Thanks
    769
    Thanked 2,021 Times in 1,551 Posts
    Have any of you guys tried running your receiver in a different environment (e.g. a different house)?

    I have 3 different setups in my house - > lounge, office and cellar ( no don‘t say anything most houses in Bavaria have cellars!) with different setups (amp, TV/monitor) in each - and at various stages the gbue4K has been in each - without issues - so there has to be something in the setup that causes the situation, regardless of drivers.
    Just wish I could pick up you box and try it in my setups.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  2. #137

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    113
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    LG Oled b6 here.

    No point running the box in a different house. If it works, what does that tell me? If it fails, what does that tell me.

    My environment is all that matters. I'm not changing my TV. What other variable is there? Shall I change my energy supplier?

    I've changed some HDMI cables around, no difference.

    We know a set of drivers work. We know switching TV input back and forth works.

    Therefore we know the drivers could be fixed to work again.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to lnoton For This Useful Post:

    Glenn2 (11-05-20)

  4. #138
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,833
    Thanks
    769
    Thanked 2,021 Times in 1,551 Posts
    If it fails then then you know its your specific setup - at least thats a move forward. The only difference maybe, is that I have an Onkyo amp between the box and TV. I realise its frustrating for you, but just trying to rationalise the issue. The only thing that I have noticed with the LG Oled is the long initial connect time before it recognises the input, so maybe there is something in the negotiation.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  5. #139

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    The only difference maybe, is that I have an Onkyo amp between the box and TV.
    I think that will regenerate/resync the HDMI signal so may well clean it up.

    You could try connecting the box directly, ensure any motion-smoothing processing on the TV is switched off, and recording a chunk of an HD news channel with a scrolling news ticker (not BBC anymore as they seem to have got rid of it) then playing it back using the number 1 and 3 keys to jump back and forth.

  6. #140

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,979
    Thanks
    275
    Thanked 724 Times in 616 Posts
    .... when did you last do a software update on the tv?

    Latest one is Ver. 3.280
    Last edited by ccs; 11-05-20 at 10:31.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to ccs For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (11-05-20)

  8. #141

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    I Have a LG E6 OLED 55" (The last of the 3D TV's) with the latest software Version 05.30.80 and I'm getting the same results as everybody else here.

    It's not a TV issue.

  9. #142
    twol's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,833
    Thanks
    769
    Thanked 2,021 Times in 1,551 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dntaylor View Post
    I Have a LG E6 OLED 55" (The last of the 3D TV's) with the latest software Version 05.30.80 and I'm getting the same results as everybody else here.

    It's not a TV issue.
    Do you go direct to the TV or through an amp??
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .......................> FBC & DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) Opticum robust Unicable LNB
    AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  10. #143

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    The TV is connected direct and not through an amp.

  11. #144

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    113
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    I've had no crashes. So I think that was a coincidental one off. I'm happy.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to lnoton For This Useful Post:

    Glenn2 (23-05-20)

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.