Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    crossepg not showing full program info an only (i) on lots of channels

    hi

    any idea as to why my epg has recently started showing (i) oppose to the program info
    using open tv providers for 28.2

    i have the exact same set up on another box and that is fine, have changed no settings etc.


    screen shot attached

    20190110_192120.jpg

    thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    18,822
    Thanks
    4,934
    Thanked 7,363 Times in 4,964 Posts
    CrossEPG only fetches the data, it does not do anything with the display.

    In the Graphical EPG menu, there is an option to truncate text that is too long. It is enabled by default.

    You are using a skin which replaces system EPG files. Please flash image again and check with skins that do not include modified system files.
    Last edited by abu baniaz; 11-01-19 at 21:26. Reason: strike incorrect statement

  3. #3
    Senior Member dsayers's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,160
    Thanks
    315
    Thanked 389 Times in 278 Posts
    That skin isn't modifying the files I think coloured buttons are default buttons. Isn't it base time?

  4. #4
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    18,822
    Thanks
    4,934
    Thanked 7,363 Times in 4,964 Posts
    That skin replaces EPGlist.py. Whether a person has enabled the options or not, the files is changed and coded that has been added to image recently is removed.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    dsayers (11-01-19)

  6. #5
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    18,822
    Thanks
    4,934
    Thanked 7,363 Times in 4,964 Posts
    The "I" is displayed when not enough space to show the event. Press "I" to find out more. Or hover over it and look elsewhere.

    In the Graphical EPG menu, there is an option to truncate text that is too long. It is enabled by default.
    There isn't an option to do switch that off. There is an option for "Info icon width". You can change that to "0" if you want to completely switch it off.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    dsayers (11-01-19)

  8. #6
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    18,822
    Thanks
    4,934
    Thanked 7,363 Times in 4,964 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    That skin replaces EPGlist.py. Whether a person has enabled the options or not, the files is changed and coded that has been added to image recently is removed.
    Correction, the skin does not install the modified EPG file. It is a separate installation.

    Sorry.

  9. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    changing to 0 didn't solve it although once i uninstalled the sqyq skin the default metrix skin worked fine so i re installed the skyq and all seems ok now

    thanks for the help.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.