Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27
  1. #16
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I tried cccam because oscam wasn't working either.

    Better saying, i can listen do the sound 5s then it cuts for 1s and returns, no image ever though
    Last edited by honlino; 11-01-19 at 18:17.

  2. #17
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    The 4k channels also do not work for me. the truth is that this decoder in enigma2 does not work. it has a lot of bugs. Support does not exist. I tried to contact the amiko's support, but I did not get an answer.
    In android the translations of the menus are bad, if I try to disable the cec function, it continues to be active.
    In enigma2, 4k channels do not work, kodi does not work, ftp does not work, with the decoder in deep stanby the led stays blue and does not turn red.
    In both cases, enigma2 or android the support is non-existent.
    If I had known, I would not have bought it. the advice I can give, do not buy the amiko decoder

  3. #18
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chocobo View Post
    The 4k channels also do not work for me. the truth is that this decoder in enigma2 does not work. it has a lot of bugs. Support does not exist. I tried to contact the amiko's support, but I did not get an answer.
    In android the translations of the menus are bad, if I try to disable the cec function, it continues to be active.
    In enigma2, 4k channels do not work, kodi does not work, ftp does not work, with the decoder in deep stanby the led stays blue and does not turn red.
    In both cases, enigma2 or android the support is non-existent.
    If I had known, I would not have bought it. the advice I can give, do not buy the amiko decoder
    I have everything working on android, without any issues, but enigma is way faster, that's why i want to have 4k channels working on it.

    There's a workaround to put ftp working on enigma 2, edit the file /etc/init.d/vsftpd

    between the line
    test -f $DAEMON || exit 0

    and

    set -e

    write this:
    chown root /etc/vsftpd.conf

    in the end it looks like this:
    test -f $DAEMON || exit 0
    chown root /etc/vsftpd.conf
    set -e

    kodi in enigma2 are always sketchy, that's why i want android working to use kodi

  4. #19
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    @chocobo --- did you tryed PurE2 Enigma2 ? did you tryed OpenSPA ?
    did you tryed OpenATV unofficial image ? i think NO ! you just repeating
    the same melody ... if you don't like it , send it back !!!
    You want personal support ... find it ! there are at least two support forums ...
    Last edited by mihaip; 12-01-19 at 06:23.

  5. #20
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by honlino View Post
    I have everything working on android, without any issues, but enigma is way faster, that's why i want to have 4k channels working on it.

    There's a workaround to put ftp working on enigma 2, edit the file /etc/init.d/vsftpd

    between the line
    test -f $DAEMON || exit 0

    and

    set -e

    write this:
    chown root /etc/vsftpd.conf

    in the end it looks like this:
    test -f $DAEMON || exit 0
    chown root /etc/vsftpd.conf
    set -e

    kodi in enigma2 are always sketchy, that's why i want android working to use kodi
    I already tried this solution, it works. Initially it works and then stops working. Maybe when it start in android and then again in enigma2.
    Please can you try the CEC function on android? I deactivate it in the menu, but it continues to work.



    Quote Originally Posted by mihaip View Post
    @chocobo --- did you tryed PurE2 Enigma2 ? did you tryed OpenSPA ?
    did you tryed OpenATV unofficial image ? i think NO ! you just repeating
    the same melody ... if you don't like it , send it back !!!
    You want personal support ... find it ! there are at least two support forums ...
    the unofficial openatv image that you have recommended and that you gave for sure KODI working, does not work!
    Pure2 I tried it, but it is not very different from the original image.
    All alternative images have basic openatv. Change the graphics and it's the least important thing.
    Support forum? What are they? It's always you that you always give everything up and running but then nothing ever really works.
    Do you work for amiko? most of the things you say are not real.
    I'm sorry to say it, but you, mihaip, you're not objective.

  6. #21
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Well ! I don't work for Amiko ! I was never payed by them !!!
    Kodi is working in both PurE2 and OpenATV unnoficial ...
    at least for some hundreds of users I know ! 4K channels
    are working .... you wrote anout NASA TV UHD ... I'm looking
    at it ! works fine ... Well , I tell you again ... you don't like it !
    send it back !!! Acusing me as lying is a disrespect !!! so I
    end this here !

  7. #22
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    if I could I would have done it already. you can say that you do not work for amiko, but your behaviors say something else
    I'm not the only one who says it.
    you are the only one who says that everything works.
    Needless to talk to a presumptuous person.
    Last edited by chocobo; 12-01-19 at 15:10.

  8. #23
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by honlino View Post
    There's a workaround to put ftp working on enigma 2, edit the file /etc/init.d/vsftpd

    between the line
    test -f $DAEMON || exit 0

    and

    set -e

    write this:
    chown root /etc/vsftpd.conf

    in the end it looks like this:
    test -f $DAEMON || exit 0
    chown root /etc/vsftpd.conf
    set -e
    Ths for the tip but I ask you: "How can I edit the vsftpd file if FTP doesn't work?"

  9. #24
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    No need to edit it ! is enough to setup the owner as shown !!!

  10. #25
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 31 Times in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hispanico66 View Post
    Ths for the tip but I ask you: "How can I edit the vsftpd file if FTP doesn't work?"
    Try with sftp connection, it works fine and is safer.

  11. #26
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi, please, i need to have a working image of OPENATV or other image Enigma 2 working on my amiko a5 combo for making these simple things:
    - search and storage digital terrestrial sd and hd channels;
    - recording these one on my usb pen linked to decoder;
    - unlock pay tv digital terrestrial channels;
    - entering nagravision smart card
    Let me know how version u want provide to me, please

    P.S.: this decoder supports or not wifi dual band, such as 5 ghz with 2.4 ghz or only this last one?

  12. #27
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    - use PurE2 image
    - dvb-t2 is working fine
    - pay-tv channels can be unlocked by Oscam
    - Oscam supports N2 cards

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.