Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23
  1. #1
    Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 24 Times in 13 Posts

    IPTV Feature Request - Pause IPTV (please move to correct section if need be)

    Hi guys was mentioned to start a request post.

    OpenVIX if you try to pause an IPTV stream whethers its DVB/1 or 4097 you get an error that says

    "timeshift on a stream is not supported"

    So you cannot pause an iptv stream in which you can on PurE2, OpenPLi, OpenATV (and any based from them), OpenEight, pretty much most.



    Second feature Request (not as important as standard pause)

    Is if set automatically start timeshift after 5 seconds, again this dont work on IPTV, but does on some mentioned above if set as DVB/1.

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,207
    Thanks
    518
    Thanked 1,296 Times in 1,013 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by danny121pt View Post
    Hi guys was mentioned to start a request post.

    OpenVIX if you try to pause an IPTV stream whethers its DVB/1 or 4097 you get an error that says

    "timeshift on a stream is not supported"

    So you cannot pause an iptv stream in which you can on PurE2, OpenPLi, OpenATV (and any based from them), OpenEight, pretty much most.



    Second feature Request (not as important as standard pause)

    Is if set automatically start timeshift after 5 seconds, again this dont work on IPTV, but does on some mentioned above if set as DVB/1.
    How do you pause in OpenATV? Which key(s)?
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    Mut@nt HD51 DVB-S2 & DVB-S2X tuners using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Xtrend ET7500 (C/S) into Giga 4K.

  3. #3
    Member steevieboy4u's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Been using Vix for years and recently IPTV would love these features adding

  4. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2,200
    Thanks
    198
    Thanked 462 Times in 405 Posts
    Can't see the point, personally. Buy an iptv box if that's what you want.

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by ccs View Post
    Can't see the point, personally. Buy an iptv box if that's what you want.
    IPTV boxes are junk compared to E2. Its fine if you don't use it, but I think many people do use these boxes for IPTV and the functionality would be nice with what is otherwise a great image.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to manosteel9423 For This Useful Post:

    kryton (06-12-18)

  7. #6
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    How do you pause in OpenATV? Which key(s)?
    Just the standard keys. Pause, RW, FF...all work as expected as long as there's storage attached and mounted properly.

  8. #7
    Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 24 Times in 13 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    How do you pause in OpenATV? Which key(s)?
    Press Pause to Pause stream when using DVB/1 or 4097 and other types.

    Thats pretty much every images bar Openvix.

  9. #8
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    duoduo's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    North West Seaside
    Posts
    1,977
    Thanks
    636
    Thanked 386 Times in 306 Posts
    I expected better from you twol
    Vix image (usually latest) - VU Solo 4K- WD 1TB INTERNAL HDD - DVB-T Freeview, trialling IPTV options

    If my response has helped you, don't forget to hit the thanks button below. I appreciate you appreciate me

  10. #9
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Willo3092's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    East Midlands
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 74 Times in 55 Posts
    I experimented with IPTV a while ago and I seem to remember that I had to install serviceapp and change the default player to ext3player to get pause to work on ViX.

  11. #10
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Willo3092's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    East Midlands
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 74 Times in 55 Posts
    I experimented with IPTV a while ago and I seem to remember that I had to install serviceapp and change the default player to ext3player to get pause to work on ViX.
    You can turn the message off about timeshift on a stream not being supported in timeshift settings.

    I don't know why the double post happened

  12. #11
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 49 Times in 39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by manosteel9423 View Post
    IPTV boxes are junk compared to E2. Its fine if you don't use it, but I think many people do use these boxes for IPTV and the functionality would be nice with what is otherwise a great image.
    Agreed.
    My E2 handles IPTV much better than any device ive tried.

    Ive never used any other image than VIX, it suits my needs but pausing IPTV would be a great feature if it could be added.

  13. #12
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27,832
    Thanks
    22,142
    Thanked 24,798 Times in 7,029 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    How do you pause in OpenATV? Which key(s)?
    Twol, might be an idea to open a feature request in dev section so this can be discussed.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  14. #13
    Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 24 Times in 13 Posts
    This is a .py that someone we asked yesturday found and sorted which worked for dvb streams, he "commented" couple things that had http.

    Believe searched http on that link

    https://github.com/OpenViX/enigma2/b...s/Timeshift.py

    he commented the check if http and put if False (i believe)

    py attached, hoping this may help your devs.

    Replacing the original with this .py allowed for

    1. Pause with DVB iptv streams worked instantly, would be great if can do for DVB and 4097 iptv streams.
    2. Allowed rewind if had automatically start time shift activated again on DVB streams.

    we changed file in this location

    /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components

    Hoping this may help the devs.

    Thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by danny121pt; 06-12-18 at 09:40.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to danny121pt For This Useful Post:

    bluepassat (12-12-18)

  16. #14
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,763
    Thanks
    4,736
    Thanked 6,967 Times in 4,695 Posts
    There is an option in one of the menus

  17. #15
    Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 24 Times in 13 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    There is an option in one of the menus
    Yes you can turn off the error message "timeshift on a stream is not supported" which then you would just get the error circle in corner instead.

    Did you not see above that the different .py allowed pause on a dvb stream, where as stock .pyo on OpenVix doesn't allow it, also a different mod also mentioned its not supported on a different post also.


    Thats only thing I found in menus anyways,.
    Last edited by danny121pt; 06-12-18 at 10:29.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.