Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Gigablue Quad DVB-T2 tuners the signal is bad when updating openvix

    Hello, l have GigaBlue HD Quad with internal dvb-t2 tuner. Picture go pixels if i Update software I try version 5.2.005 and 5.1.032-5.1.022 nothing work dvbt2 picture pixels. 5.1.021 last version where tunes work properly. i try my secend Gigablue same. something has changed in the latest software dvbt2 driver maybe?
    I live Finland (scandinavia)

    Working versio
    OE-järjestelmä: OE-Alliance 4.1
    Ohjelmisto: OpenViX 5.1.021 (2018-03-20)
    Kernel / Ajurit: 4.8.3 / 20170726
    Viritin A BCM7346 DVB-S2 NIM (internal) (DVB-S2)
    Viritin B BCM7346 DVB-S2 NIM (internal) (DVB-S2)
    Viritin C GIGA DVB-T2/C NIM (TT2L10) (DVB-T2)2wp59h4.jpg
    Last edited by tomzza; 31-10-18 at 16:46.

  2. #2
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
    I have the same problem on OpenATV. Everything was fine with 6.1, moved to 6.2 and dvbt tuner reception is poor after a reboot. Run abm again after boot and channels are fine again

  3. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Not help i try fresh install build 5.2.011 not work tuner dvbt signal 55% and bad picture rolling back build version 5.1.021 and dvbt signal 100% picture perfect. something has changed in the software Openvix builds why it does not work anymore..
    Last edited by tomzza; 08-11-18 at 14:48.

  4. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Willo3092's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    East Midlands
    Posts
    217
    Thanks
    231
    Thanked 114 Times in 81 Posts
    My opticombo usb tuner dvb t/c doesn't work at all since ViX 5.2.
    It appears in the tuner list and ABM can scan for channels but no picture on anything.

    EDIT: Cancel that, it's working now. I don't know if anything changed but it didn't work on 5.2.001 but it does on 5.2.011
    Last edited by Willo3092; 08-11-18 at 15:31. Reason: updated info

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    I fixed the my problem it's dvb-t driver ...
    I take the older version of the driver build 5.1.021. Driver name file dvb.ko location lib / modules / 4.8.3 / extra / and copy that build 5.2.013 and restart box. Now SNR 100% and AGC 100%.
    Last edited by tomzza; 25-11-18 at 21:23.

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tomzza For This Useful Post:

    divil_a_bit (26-11-18),Willo3092 (25-11-18)

  7. #6
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    5,073
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 1,077 Times in 863 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tomzza View Post
    I fixed the my problem it's dvb-t driver ...
    I take the older version of the driver build 5.1.021. Driver name file dvb.ko location lib / modules / 4.8.3 / extra / and copy that build 5.2.013 and restart box. Now SNR 100% and AGC 100%.
    Odd, given that the driver hasn't changed recently and so that file should be the same in the 5.1.x and 5.2.x series.
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  8. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Sorry my mistake its build 5.0.21 not 5.1.21.
    Build 5.0.21 and working 10.1mb
    Build 5.2.13 not work 9.64mb
    Here link my google drive you can check your self if want.
    https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...5f?usp=sharing
    Last edited by tomzza; 26-11-18 at 14:38.

  9. #8
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    5,073
    Thanks
    117
    Thanked 1,077 Times in 863 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tomzza View Post
    Sorry my mistake its build 5.0.21 not 5.1.21.
    OK, then the driver has changed.
    There's also anther one that was released between those two.

    gigablue-drivers-4.8.3-BCM7356-20180329a.zip

    Any chance you could see whether that one is OK or suffers break-up?
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  10. #9
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,551
    Thanks
    568
    Thanked 1,446 Times in 1,129 Posts
    [QUOTE=tomzza;477998]Sorry my mistake its build 5.0.21 not 5.1.21.
    Build 5.0.21 and working 10.1mb
    Build 5.2.13 not work 9.64mb
    Here link my google drive you can check your self if want.
    https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...5f?usp=sharing[/QUOTE


    What are your AV settings? Can you screenshot them?

    You also say that 5.0.22 does not work (post #1) but there is no driver change between 021 and 022 ...022 was 23/3 and the GB driver change was 30/3

    Lastly are you using a CI card??
    Last edited by twol; 26-11-18 at 20:12.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Dinobot Mini 4K (C/S) into Giga 4K.

  11. #10
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Here me av setting
    1_0_1_191_3001_20F6_EEEE0000_0_0_0_20181126224036.jpg
    Not using Ci card
    I have 2 Gigablue quad hd box dvb-t both did not work signal only 50% bad picture. before i take dvb.ko file 5.0.21 --> update box 5.2.13 --> move dvb.ko (0.21) and work dvb-t signal 100%
    I move birdman driver version box and 100% signal work well single dvb-t2 tuner. other box where is 2 dvb-t2 tuner singal 100% but picture bad
    sss.jpg
    '
    Last edited by tomzza; 26-11-18 at 22:10. Reason: test result

  12. #11
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,551
    Thanks
    568
    Thanked 1,446 Times in 1,129 Posts
    Thannks for the fast response.

    Can you confirm that 5.0.22 does not work ?

    Just trying to confirm exactly when it started .. although as Birdman has found it “looks“ like a driver issue but the previous question and answer is important!

    Also you have one box single tuner and the other box has dual tuner or 2 x single tuner??
    If the Birdman driver version (that contains most of the changes) works in the single tuner, the only real change in the 2nd driver update was apparently to fix dual pnp tuners.

    So illogical but we should also copy over the 2nd driver update as well and test.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Dinobot Mini 4K (C/S) into Giga 4K.

  13. #12
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Hello, i have only single tuners, i start testing today i flash back 5.0.21 and check
    exactly as it started, fresh installation, checking dvb.ko file size i report back night.

  14. #13
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,551
    Thanks
    568
    Thanked 1,446 Times in 1,129 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tomzza View Post
    Hello, i have only single tuners, i start testing today i flash back 5.0.21 and check
    exactly as it started, fresh installation, checking dvb.ko file size i report back night.
    OK, many thanks.
    Strange that the receiver with 1 T2 tuner is OK, and the other with 2 x T2 is not OK with the drivers from 29th March.
    Really need to know which builds work for you and when it breaks, as not only driver changes but many E2 changes in that period.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Dinobot Mini 4K (C/S) into Giga 4K.

  15. #14
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    TESTED
    Fresh image nothing install only config dvb-t setting finland.
    /openvix-builds/GiGaBlue-HD-QUAD/Archives missing build 5.1.023
    5.1.022 working signal 100% single tuner and 2 x single tuner both fine.
    5.1.024 not work signal 50% bad picture single tuner and 2 x single tuner not working.
    Exactly when it started: 5.1.024
    dvb.ko 10.1mb (022)
    dvb.ko 9.64mb (024)
    Google drive both lib file location link:

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=147...hfVfxrAi6gCDmv
    Last edited by tomzza; 27-11-18 at 17:18.

  16. #15
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4,551
    Thanks
    568
    Thanked 1,446 Times in 1,129 Posts
    Ok, there was no 5.1.023 release built ... hence not found.
    Can you possibly copy the drivers from 5.1.024 to .021 or .022 and see what happens?!
    ..just want to make sure the changes in 024 didn‘t cause anything.

    Lastly, do you only have T2 tuners or are other tuners installed pnp or usb? ... I am just wondering why your 2 x T2 receiver had issues with the 029a (29/3/2018) drivers ... sometimes thats down to the tuner slot (power)
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    Edision Osmio 4K using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Octagon SF8008 DVB-S2X tuner using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Dinobot Mini 4K (C/S) into Giga 4K.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.