Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Senior Member kokojnr's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    314
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 28 Times in 24 Posts

    EPG for Virgin Cable

    Please what is the best EPG for DVB-C connection.

    There is no Arial or Dish so can't download via signal wire.
    Edision OS MEGA TRIPLE TUNER COMBO
    Edision OS MINI+ Plus

    Formuler F1
    Triviar Alpha

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,687
    Thanks
    2,085
    Thanked 1,924 Times in 1,577 Posts
    Will be EPG Importer.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Andy_Hazza For This Useful Post:

    kokojnr (29-08-18)

  4. #3
    Senior Member kokojnr's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    314
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 28 Times in 24 Posts
    Please you know the source to select?
    Edision OS MEGA TRIPLE TUNER COMBO
    Edision OS MINI+ Plus

    Formuler F1
    Triviar Alpha

  5. #4
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,026
    Thanks
    4,984
    Thanked 7,522 Times in 5,041 Posts
    Select the categories you want in the UK drop down menu.

    News is separate section I think.

  6. #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    221
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 62 Times in 45 Posts
    I use EPGRefresh.
    Make sure Virgin Media EPG is enabled in Settings / EPG / Settings.
    Then choose a preview channel and leave it on for around 2 minutes.
    Then set EPGRefresh to refresh on a Preview channel at a time specified.

    I find it more reliable than EPG importer that tells you dads army is on gold when its hi-de-hi .....lol
    Last edited by kryton; 28-08-18 at 23:32.

  7. #6
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,026
    Thanks
    4,984
    Thanked 7,522 Times in 5,041 Posts
    He says he has no signal connection, Why didn't he just say he is using IPTV?

    EPG importer errors:
    Any incorrect EPG correlations should be reported to Doglover on PLi forum.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    kokojnr (29-08-18)

  9. #7
    Senior Member kokojnr's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    314
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 28 Times in 24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    He says he has no signal connection, Why didn't he just say he is using IPTV?

    EPG importer errors:
    Any incorrect EPG correlations should be reported to Doglover on PLi forum.
    You are very correct, there is no signal connection nor IPTV service.

    It's only setup on DVB-C virgin cable.
    Edision OS MEGA TRIPLE TUNER COMBO
    Edision OS MINI+ Plus

    Formuler F1
    Triviar Alpha

  10. #8
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    221
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 62 Times in 45 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    He says he has no signal connection
    Quote Originally Posted by kokojnr
    it's only setup on DVB-C virgin cable.
    Well im confused then.
    And to be honest i think the OP is too.

  11. #9
    Senior Member kokojnr's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    314
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 28 Times in 24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kryton View Post
    Well im confused then.
    And to be honest i think the OP is too.
    Confused?? I hope not.

    My understanding is that SIGNAL WIRE= connection from a satellite Dish or Freeview Arial cable.

    This box setup isn't connected to either.
    Edision OS MEGA TRIPLE TUNER COMBO
    Edision OS MINI+ Plus

    Formuler F1
    Triviar Alpha

  12. #10
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    221
    Thanks
    121
    Thanked 62 Times in 45 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kokojnr View Post
    Confused?? I hope not.

    My understanding is that SIGNAL WIRE= connection from a satellite Dish or Freeview Arial cable.

    This box setup isn't connected to either.
    If you have a virgin connection then you have a signal !.
    Which it looks like you do so i would use the method of EPG in my post over EPG importer.
    Last edited by kryton; 29-08-18 at 09:02.

  13. #11
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,026
    Thanks
    4,984
    Thanked 7,522 Times in 5,041 Posts
    Satellite signal comes from satellite dish.
    Terrestrial signal comes from aerial.
    Cable signal comes from the cable wire.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    kokojnr (29-08-18)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.