Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,217
    Thanks
    4,619
    Thanked 6,734 Times in 4,547 Posts

    Incompatible versions 3.0 > 3.1

    We have increased the ABM version to 3.1

    Updating of provider files will not be possible unless you are using ABM 3.1 ABM will increase to 3.1 in OpenVix 5.1 033.

    OpenATV do nighlty builds, so an image from 03 August will be fine too. On OpenATV you can uninstall and then re-install ABM too after 03/08/2018.

    Updating config/providers files is not necessary for ABM. Relax! Ipks will be supplied for those for whom the world will come to an end if they cannot update the config files.

    Link to standalone ipk thread below.
    https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...e-installation

  2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    cactikid (02-08-18),john doe (03-08-18),martinaskew (03-08-18),obtutus (03-08-18)

  3. #2
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,857
    Thanks
    527
    Thanked 237 Times in 224 Posts
    HaHa mass suicide again ,many thanks to the hard workers and yourself Abu.

  4. #3
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    currently on 5.1.032 vu solo 2.Incompatible versions 3.0 > 3.1
    Do we know when OpenVix 5.1 033 will released?
    On the above link there are 3 IPK files which to putty to box?

  5. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    1,026
    Thanks
    437
    Thanked 320 Times in 204 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by icemen View Post
    currently on 5.1.032 vu solo 2.Incompatible versions 3.0 > 3.1
    Do we know when OpenVix 5.1 033 will released?
    On the above link there are 3 IPK files which to putty to box?
    For a VuSolo2 (which I believe you have) then you need mips version.


    @Abu, may I suggest you briefly mention the boxes the other ipks compatible with and for all others the mips one.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to bbbuk For This Useful Post:

    icemen (06-08-18)

  7. #5
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,217
    Thanks
    4,619
    Thanked 6,734 Times in 4,547 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bbbuk View Post
    @Abu, may I suggest you briefly mention the boxes the other ipks compatible with and for all others the mips one.
    I posted this

    mips32el.ipk
    For receivers like Technomate 3T combo, Xtrend 8000, Vu Solo2

    cortexa15hf-neon-vfpv4.ipk
    For receivers like Solo 4k, Mutant HD51
    Tell me exactly what to add and I'll put it on

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    icemen (07-08-18),john doe (07-08-18)

  9. #6
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Can some1 pls give me a link or guide on how to uodate ABM? Doi have to delete current one first? Also will i have to add provider and configure again?

  10. #7
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Can some1 pls give me a link or guide on how to uodate ABM? Do have to delete current one first? Also will i have to add provider and configure again?

  11. #8
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,217
    Thanks
    4,619
    Thanked 6,734 Times in 4,547 Posts
    Link is in the first post in this thread.

    Instructions are in first post of the other thread with the ipk.

    You won't have to configure again.

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    cactikid (07-08-18),icemen (07-08-18)

  13. #9
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    since updating to 3.1 net id 40916 seems to have gone missing from providers, anyway to add it back manually?

  14. #10
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,217
    Thanks
    4,619
    Thanked 6,734 Times in 4,547 Posts
    It is still there

  15. #11
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    not for me pal on 2 boxes

    1 is a gigablue hd quad plus running latest vix, other is a xtrend 9500 runing atv 6.1


    it goes from 00023 Derry then the next 1 is 40961 Barnsley
    Last edited by roadrunner08; Yesterday at 01:09.

  16. #12
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,217
    Thanks
    4,619
    Thanked 6,734 Times in 4,547 Posts
    Sorry, misread your post. 40961/40916

    Please start your own thread and follow contents of this thread
    https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...ged-areas-(UK)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •