Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Freesports HD

  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Freesports HD

    I'm having trouble displaying the test Freesports HD channel on my TV. It just shows a black screen with no audio. I can however stream the channel to my PC and play it on VLC. I was just wondering if this was affecting anyone else?

    The tuning settings are 11.509 V, 23.000, 2/3, DVB-S2, 8PSK (SID is 55278) at 28.2E

  2. #2
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,101
    Thanks
    4,598
    Thanked 6,689 Times in 4,525 Posts
    Not working too on solo 4k and mutant hd51.

    Sent from my Moto G (5S) using Forum Fiend v1.3.3.

  3. #3
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    919
    Thanks
    242
    Thanked 306 Times in 208 Posts
    Working fine here on Uno4k both sound and picture

  4. #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Which image are you using? I'm on Vix 5.1.028.

  5. #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    919
    Thanks
    242
    Thanked 306 Times in 208 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by slacker17 View Post
    Which image are you using? I'm on Vix 5.1.028.
    Currently testing openatv 6.2, I cant see it being an image issue but I was going to reflash vix tomorrow ill let you know.

    I forgot to add using Sundtek DVB-s/s2 USB tuner if that is relevant.
    Last edited by dsayers; 16-06-18 at 21:55.

  6. #6
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,101
    Thanks
    4,598
    Thanked 6,689 Times in 4,525 Posts
    Tried OpenATV, OpenPLI and OpenVix using on HD51, blank screen on all of them.

  7. #7
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    930
    Thanks
    176
    Thanked 279 Times in 227 Posts
    Picture but no sound on a Solo2 with Vix 5.1.028

    It was breaking up a little but perfect picture now.
    VU+ Solo2 running OpenVIX 5.1, Darkmotor, Triax TD110 dish, Inverto Black Ultra dual lnb
    Sony 40BX400 TV, Onkyo TX-SR607 Amp, Sony BDP-S3700 Bluray & an android box.

  8. #8
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    919
    Thanks
    242
    Thanked 306 Times in 208 Posts
    Im not sure, is there anything specific I can test/upload to show that its working and maybe help with others not being able to get it?

    FreeSportsHD_Infobar.jpg

    FreeSportsHD_Maual_scan.jpg

    Edit just flashed Vix 5.1028 and working fine
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by dsayers; 16-06-18 at 22:58.

  9. #9
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    I think it's working ok for you because you are using an external tuner. I can get it fine on my freesat box and I can stream it from the vu. I just can view it on the vu. TRT World on the same transponder is fine. It's very strange and not something I've come across before.

  10. #10
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    I've just tried a recording and that plays back fine! Even while I'm recording it. And if I press pause to activate timeshift the picture suddenly appears and it plays fine. Stop the timeshift to go back to live and it's a blank screen again.
    Last edited by slacker17; 17-06-18 at 00:56.

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to slacker17 For This Useful Post:

    abu baniaz (17-06-18),dsayers (17-06-18)

  12. #11
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
    Using 5.1.28, can't watch Freeport hd directly, but can record it and then watch the recording, very strange.
    Gigablue Ultra UE 4K - GT-Sat GT-dLNB1DY Unicable LNB

  13. #12
    Senior Member sataday's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pandora, Alpha Centauri.
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redrobin View Post
    Using 5.1.28, can't watch Freeport hd directly, but can record it and then watch the recording, very strange.
    Same here. Does anyone have any theories why this is?
    VU+ Solo 2

  14. #13
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Seems like they have changed something with the broadcast and it's now viewable.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •