Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Gear259's ABM thread

    Is there a way to get a list with HD and SD combination cable sat?

    Sent from my Phone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Senior Member dsayers's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    991
    Thanks
    261
    Thanked 327 Times in 225 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gear259 View Post
    Is there a way to get a list with HD and SD combination cable sat?

    Sent from my Phone using Tapatalk
    I'm not sure what you mean. Can you give me an example?

    Virgin UK into sky UK custommix adds VM HD channels plus unavailable SD channels into Sky UK line up.

    Sky UK FTA into Virgin media UK adds sky FTA channels into virgin media lineup.

    If you're wanting all HD and SD virgin channels added to Sky UK then probably not as there is a lot more channels on Sat compared to cable, if that's what you're wanting to do then start a new thread and I'll try to help.

  3. #3
    Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Hey mate thanks for reply. So the way I have it set is virgin in to the sky (NI) with HD swap on. The problem comes when my virgin reader fails I can't easily get to the sky SD free channels when the virgin HD variants fail. Example ITV2 HD etc, E4 HD Sky News HD and so forth fail I have to go hunt for the SD on another bouquet I made through ABM called Freesat.

    Should I be setting it up different?

    Sent from my Phone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Senior Member dsayers's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    991
    Thanks
    261
    Thanked 327 Times in 225 Posts
    Most alternative should be on 800,s bouquet

  5. #5
    Moderator Huevos's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    8,063
    Thanks
    1,605
    Thanked 2,928 Times in 1,938 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dsayers View Post
    Most alternative should be on 800,s bouquet
    Yes but that is Sky. He is using VM as the main I think. Question not clear.

  6. #6
    Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Yes but that is Sky. He is using VM as the main I think. Question not clear.
    Sky is at the top of my list then VM. I haven't a clue what a 800s bouquet is but the FTA would have it.
    It's a just bit of a faff and beyond the wife

    Sent from my Phone using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Senior Member dsayers's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    991
    Thanks
    261
    Thanked 327 Times in 225 Posts
    800,s bouquet is the secondary bouquet where you would find the Sky SD channels if you have channel swap yes apart from some regional channels.

  8. #8
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,547
    Thanks
    4,673
    Thanked 6,877 Times in 4,633 Posts
    I have moved your posts into their own thread.

    Please re-describe what you want to achieve.

    As an example: I want to have an Entertainment bouquet with the follwoing

    Sky 101 ( BBC one HD)
    Sky 115 ( BBC one SD)
    Sky 102 (BBC two HD)
    Sky 802 (BBC two SD)
    Sky 803 (ITV HD)
    Sky 104 (Ch4 HD)
    Sky 105 (Ch 5 HD)
    Virgin 109 (Sky 1 HD)
    Virgin 110 (Sky 1 SD)
    Sky 118 (ITV 2 HD)
    Sky 816 (ITV2 SD)

    Please also attach your debug log so people do not have to guess what settings you are using. See following thread

    https://www.world-of-satellite.com/s...port-questions
    Last edited by abu baniaz; 08-06-18 at 00:52. Reason: correct numbers

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.