Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Multiboot images

    Greetings all..

    Having finally got my dish set up spot on i was looking to create a multiboot set up...using openvix for general use as the missus likes how it is set up now but i like to tinker and see what other functionallity etc is available....what would be the best way to achieve this...i have looked at openatv,,teamblue etc and would want to have one image set up purely for trying skins,plugins and any other tinkering and one for everyday use

    Many thanks for any help

  2. #2
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    16,859
    Thanks
    4,540
    Thanked 6,578 Times in 4,445 Posts
    We have not added functionality for multiboot. Even if you were to install another image that has mutiboot and use ViX as an "extra" image, you will be snookered because you cannot select the other image from ViX.

    This is a shame as swapping images is very fast.

    Openmultiboot plugin works fine, but a bit slower booting.

    Sent from my HTC One M9PLUS using Forum Fiend v1.3.3.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    juttyboy (15-05-18)

  4. #3
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27,296
    Thanks
    21,865
    Thanked 24,483 Times in 6,873 Posts
    Openmultiboot works well on the Gigablue UHD 4K range.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Sicilian For This Useful Post:

    juttyboy (15-05-18)

  6. #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    So am i right in assuming that i could put 2 images on but have to reboot between the 2...if so that would be fine for me

  7. #5
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27,296
    Thanks
    21,865
    Thanked 24,483 Times in 6,873 Posts
    Yes you can with Openmultiboot.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Sicilian For This Useful Post:

    juttyboy (15-05-18)

  9. #6
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Thanks to everyone.....i love this receiver

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to juttyboy For This Useful Post:

    Sicilian (15-05-18)

  11. #7
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27,296
    Thanks
    21,865
    Thanked 24,483 Times in 6,873 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by juttyboy View Post
    Thanks to everyone.....i love this receiver
    I much prefer the Gigablue UHD UE 4K over the VU+ Uno 4K SE, much better spec imo. The Gigablue UHD Quad 4K is a nice box too.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  12. #8
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    5,829
    Thanks
    1,520
    Thanked 1,667 Times in 1,360 Posts
    Vu+ still better/quicker at parsing epg data.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  13. #9
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    27,296
    Thanks
    21,865
    Thanked 24,483 Times in 6,873 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy_Hazza View Post
    Vu+ still better/quicker at parsing epg data.
    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Compared to what exactly? Defo no quicker than Gigablues at parsing EPG data. Gigablues read the data same way VU's do.

    The few machines that parse the data slower is how the data is read from transponders for EPG data. Two different methods, neither is better and both achieve the same results.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •