Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Question Can't Update ABM

    I've edited my bouquet to have the correct channel numbers as of today but some channels don't appear in my custom bouquet.

    I did this as you instructed: Menu > Setup > Tuner config/Service searching > AutoBouquetsMaker > Update config files
    But I get this error: "Incompatible versions: 2.5 > 2.9"

    I have Vix 4.2.030 and a VU+ Duo 2.

  2. #2
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,746
    Thanks
    486
    Thanked 225 Times in 213 Posts
    you maybe will be told image is very old and not supported?

  3. #3
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    wullboy's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    North of you
    Posts
    784
    Thanks
    141
    Thanked 138 Times in 111 Posts
    Yes your AutoBouquetsMaker/ image needs updated...
    What else can i say !!.....


    You can`t please all of the people all of the time...so...dont even try........ ...


    Code:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dugJTYz-JR4&feature=em-subs_digest


  4. #4
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    5,826
    Thanks
    1,520
    Thanked 1,667 Times in 1,360 Posts
    I would recommend you update your image to 5.1.026


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  5. #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    OK I've installed a new image of 5.1.026. I've done this: Menu > Setup > Tuner config/Service searching > AutoBouquetsMaker > Update config files.
    I've also updated the channel numbers in my sat_282_sky_uk_CustomMix file by copying the numbers from my Sky box.
    However the following channels don't appear in my custom bouquet (I get different channels):
    • BBC Two HD
    • ITV HD
    • Channel 4 HD
    • Sky Sports Arena
    • Sky Sports F1 HD
    • BBC Four HD (I'm getting the SD channel)

  6. #6
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Is there any news on how to fix this please? None of my channels are appearing where they should:

    Challenge is shown instead of BBC Two HD
    ITV4 HD is shown instead of ITV HD
    Gold HD is shown instead of Channel 4 HD
    Sky Sports F1 HD is shown instead of Challenge
    Dave HD is shown instead of ITV 4 HD
    Comedy Central HD is shown instead of Gold HD
    Eurosport 1 HD is shown instead of Sky Sports Arena HD
    Eurosport 2 HD is shown instead of Dave HD
    ITV 3 HD is shown instead of Comedy Central HD
    Motorsport TV is shown instead of Eurosport 1 HD
    BT Sport 3 is shown instead of Eurosport 2 HD
    BT Sport ESPN is shown instead of Sky Sports F1 HD
    BBC Four is shown instead of ITV 3 HD
    Sky Atlantic HD is shown instead of Motorsport TV
    Sky Arts HD is shown instead of BT Sport 3 HD
    BT Sport is shown instead of BT Sport/ESPN HD
    5Star is shown instead of BBC Four HD
    CNBC is shown instead of Sky Atlantic HD
    CNN is shown instead of Sky Arts HD

    I've attached my Custom Mix file. Perhaps there's something I've missed?
    sat_282_sky_uk_CustomMix.xml

  7. #7
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    16,848
    Thanks
    4,538
    Thanked 6,571 Times in 4,439 Posts
    Post names and numbers if you want help.

    Please also note that there may be changes which will affect this afterwards.

  8. #8
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    OK these are the channels I would like please in my "Sky Fan" bouquet. My provider file is in my previous post.

    976 BBC One HD
    115 BBC Two HD
    176 ITV HD
    138 Channel 4 HD
    145 Challenge
    120 ITV4 HD
    110 Gold HD
    408 Sky Sports Arena HD
    111 Dave HD
    112 Comedy Central HD
    410 Eurosport HD
    411 Eurosport 2 HD
    406 Sky Sports F1 HD
    119 ITV3 HD
    429 Motorsport.tv
    417 BT Sport 3 HD
    423 BT Sport//ESPN HD
    116 BBC Four HD
    108 Sky Atlantic HD
    122 Sky Arts HD

  9. #9
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    16,848
    Thanks
    4,538
    Thanked 6,571 Times in 4,439 Posts
    What region are you using please?

    Have you used the numbers in the example file?

    EDIT: Please attach your example file too.

  10. #10
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Never mind. I fixed it. I didn't realize I was supposed to use the new numbers from the example file.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •