Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Channel 4 HD Missing EPG

    I've lost the EPG data for Channel 4 HD some point this week (last recording on this channel was on Sunday evening). CrossEPG is set to Sky UK, so I wasn't really expecting this to just disappear and all the other channels seem to be fine. Anyone else having this issue or know how I can solve this issue?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,546
    Thanks
    4,673
    Thanked 6,876 Times in 4,632 Posts
    xmltv providers or opentv provider?

  3. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    xmltv providers or opentv provider?
    OpenTV I believe. I haven't configured it to use anything else. I just used the video guide available on the OpenViX website.

  4. #4
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,099
    Thanks
    1,601
    Thanked 1,737 Times in 1,422 Posts
    Channel 4 HD epg fine here using CrossEPG. Also tried EPG Importer and also fine.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  5. #5

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    john doe (15-04-18)

  7. #6
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Will this delete the list of shows I have on series record?

  8. #7
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,099
    Thanks
    1,601
    Thanked 1,737 Times in 1,422 Posts
    No it wonít as you will be repopulating the epg again. You wonít break anything, just follow as per that link Abu attached.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  9. #8
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    This seems to have worked. I just deleted the EPG and reloaded it.

    Any idea why this issue occurs?

  10. #9
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,099
    Thanks
    1,601
    Thanked 1,737 Times in 1,422 Posts
    Could have got corrupted. Are you saving your EPG data to your HDD or usb flash drive? Its important itís not being saved to your internal flash memory.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  11. #10
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy_Hazza View Post
    Could have got corrupted. Are you saving your EPG data to your HDD or usb flash drive? Its important itís not being saved to your internal flash memory.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    It's being saved on my Internal 1TB HDD.

    It's sounds like something I'll have to keep my eye on.

  12. #11
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by KuchKuch View Post
    This seems to have worked. I just deleted the EPG and reloaded it.

    Any idea why this issue occurs?
    Thought the issue had been resolved, however now I don't think it has. I have just had a look at the EPG for next Sunday (22/04) and all the channels are populated with listings but Channel 4. Any solutions or ideas?

  13. #12
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,546
    Thanks
    4,673
    Thanked 6,876 Times in 4,632 Posts
    Can I suggest you look at this this guide and see if/where there are differences. I don't have any issues.

    http://www.world-of-satellite.com/sh...ader-28-2-only

  14. #13
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    17,546
    Thanks
    4,673
    Thanked 6,876 Times in 4,632 Posts
    Are you sure you are not using xmltvv import (within crossepg downloader)?

    Separate question, are you sure you are not using EPG importer?

  15. #14
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I had the same problem and this fix worked for me too. Thanks Andy.

  16. #15
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    Are you sure you are not using xmltvv import (within crossepg downloader)?

    Separate question, are you sure you are not using EPG importer?
    I'm pretty sure I'm not using XMLTV import as when I go to OpenTV within CrossEPG, there is a green tick next to Sky UK and no green tick anywhere in the XMLTV Import menu.

    Again, the same with EPG Importer, I don't believe anything is selected and enabled.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.