Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: CA Error

  1. #1

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    CA Error

    My dreambox 800 HD has been gathering dust for a few years and I dug it out with a view to updating the image.. I messed up and must have uploaded a clone image. How do I overcome the CA error.

  2. #2
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,860
    Thanks
    5,158
    Thanked 7,833 Times in 5,263 Posts
    flash the genuine bootlader

  3. #3

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for prompt reply. However its been years since I originally set one up and the grey matter has deteriorated in the meantime.
    I have dug out a null modem cable and serial adapter but am at a loss at reloading bootloader.

  4. #4

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    flash with e star image and go from there
    and do you have the cline
    also you need japhar flasher
    you need openpli japhar image
    Last edited by cats0030; 01-10-17 at 14:37.

  5. #5
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,860
    Thanks
    5,158
    Thanked 7,833 Times in 5,263 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cats0030 View Post
    flash with e star image and go from there
    and do you have the cline
    also you need japhar flasher
    you need openpli japhar image
    We don't do cline talk here.

  6. #6
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,860
    Thanks
    5,158
    Thanked 7,833 Times in 5,263 Posts
    If you can get into the recovery console, you flash bootloader in the exact same way as you flash an image.

    Code:
    http://dreambox.de/en/downloads

  7. #7

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Many thanks. Japher finally got me sorted with com port on my laptop. Would not work on my desktop.
    My original Image was Newnigma 2v4.0.4 2013-09-09 and I was looking for a new Image for IPTV trial.
    Any recommendations?

  8. #8

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    greetings now need rs232 to open the resiver with the loader dreamUP 1339 and then when you read the program ip address it goes through nezverk and saljes sowtvare for that sim then the best you openpli image to make iptv pozz i do it long ..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.