Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 130

Thread: Cable and FTA Sky UK CustomMix

  1. #106
    dsayers's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,764
    Thanks
    473
    Thanked 607 Times in 433 Posts
    Thanks I'll test later tonight and give feedback.

  2. #107
    dsayers's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,764
    Thanks
    473
    Thanked 607 Times in 433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Something like this (not tested):
    Code:
    source = "sat_282_sky_uk"
    dest = "cable_uk_virgin"
    
    move_dict = {
    	'bbc one': {"source": None, "dest": None}, 
    	'bbc two': {"source": None, "dest": None},
    }
    
    if source in services and dest in services:
    	for key in move_dict.keys():
    		for service in range(101, 201):
    			if service in services[source]["video"] and \
    				services[source]["video"][service]["service_type"] in DvbScanner.HD_ALLOWED_TYPES and \
    				services[source]["video"][service]["service_name"].lower().startswith(key):
    				move_dict[key]["source"] = service
    			if service in services[dest]["video"] and \
    				services[dest]["video"][service]["service_type"] in DvbScanner.HD_ALLOWED_TYPES and \
    				services[dest]["video"][service]["service_name"].lower().startswith(key):
    				move_dict[key]["dest"] = service
    
    for key in move_dict.keys():
    	if move_dict[key]["source"] and move_dict[key]["dest"]:
    		customised["video"][move_dict[key]["dest"]] = services[source]["video"][move_dict[key]["source"]]

    It worked for BBC 1HD but not BBC 2HD so I tried adding itv1 and channel 4

    Code:
    source = "sat_282_sky_uk"
    dest = "cable_uk_virgin"
    
    move_dict = {
    	'bbc one': {"source": None, "dest": None}, 
    	'bbc two': {"source": None, "dest": None},
    	'itv': {"source": None, "dest": None},
    	'channel 4': {"source": None, "dest": None},
    }
    
    if source in services and dest in services:
    	for key in move_dict.keys():
    		for service in range(101, 201):
    			if service in services[source]["video"] and \
    				services[source]["video"][service]["service_type"] in DvbScanner.HD_ALLOWED_TYPES and \
    				services[source]["video"][service]["service_name"].lower().startswith(key):
    				move_dict[key]["source"] = service
    			if service in services[dest]["video"] and \
    				services[dest]["video"][service]["service_type"] in DvbScanner.HD_ALLOWED_TYPES and \
    				services[dest]["video"][service]["service_name"].lower().startswith(key):
    				move_dict[key]["dest"] = service
    
    for key in move_dict.keys():
    	if move_dict[key]["source"] and move_dict[key]["dest"]:
    		customised["video"][move_dict[key]["dest"]] = services[source]["video"][move_dict[key]["source"]]
    This added BBC1 HD and Channel 4HD but still didn't add BBC2 HD or ITV HD

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to dsayers For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  4. #108
    dsayers's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,764
    Thanks
    473
    Thanked 607 Times in 433 Posts
    I know why it wasn't adding bbc2 and itv hd because they are in the sky uk secondary bouquet so I added for service in range(101, 201) + range(801, 900): the code now looks like

    Code:
    source = "sat_282_sky_uk"
    dest = "cable_uk_virgin"
    
    move_dict = {
    	'bbc one': {"source": None, "dest": None}, 
    	'bbc two': {"source": None, "dest": None},
    	'itv': {"source": None, "dest": None},
    	'channel 4': {"source": None, "dest": None},
    }
    
    if source in services and dest in services:
    	for key in move_dict.keys():
    		for service in range(101, 201) + range(801, 900):
    			if service in services[source]["video"] and \
    				services[source]["video"][service]["service_type"] in DvbScanner.HD_ALLOWED_TYPES and \
    				services[source]["video"][service]["service_name"].lower().startswith(key):
    				move_dict[key]["source"] = service
    			if service in services[dest]["video"] and \
    				services[dest]["video"][service]["service_type"] in DvbScanner.HD_ALLOWED_TYPES and \
    				services[dest]["video"][service]["service_name"].lower().startswith(key):
    				move_dict[key]["dest"] = service
    
    for key in move_dict.keys():
    	if move_dict[key]["source"] and move_dict[key]["dest"]:
    		customised["video"][move_dict[key]["dest"]] = services[source]["video"][move_dict[key]["source"]]
    This adds all apart from ITV HD but im not sure if this is because of various regional names.
    Last edited by dsayers; 23-06-19 at 22:54.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to dsayers For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  6. #109
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,632
    Thanks
    2,007
    Thanked 4,954 Times in 3,275 Posts
    Are the names the same on VM and sat? Post the exact names on both.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  8. #110
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,632
    Thanks
    2,007
    Thanked 4,954 Times in 3,275 Posts
    After step one is complete print the dict to see what it contains.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  10. #111
    dsayers's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,764
    Thanks
    473
    Thanked 607 Times in 433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Are the names the same on VM and sat? Post the exact names on both.
    Sat is ITV Yorkshire HD VM is ITV HD

    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    After step one is complete print the dict to see what it contains.
    Sorry I'm not sure how to print dict

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to dsayers For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  12. #112
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,632
    Thanks
    2,007
    Thanked 4,954 Times in 3,275 Posts
    Code:
    print move_dict
    Just put that between the 2 steps and it will save the output in the debug log.
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  14. #113
    dsayers's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,764
    Thanks
    473
    Thanked 607 Times in 433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Code:
    print move_dict
    Just put that between the 2 steps and it will save the output in the debug log.
    Hopefully this is what you need

    Code:
    <371376.241> {'bbc one': {'dest': 108, 'source': 115}, 'channel 4': {'dest': 141, 'source': 138}, 'bbc two': {'dest': 102, 'source': 802}, 'ITV Yorkshire': {'dest': None, 'source': None}}


    Sorry I just realised I was editing the custommix here is the output for itv

    Code:
    <371896.094> {'bbc one': {'dest': 108, 'source': 115}, 'itv': {'dest': 179, 'source': 803}, 'bbc two': {'dest': 102, 'source': 802}, 'channel 4': {'dest': 141, 'source': 138}}
    So looking at the code its adding to 179 althogh ITV HD for cable is on 113
    Last edited by dsayers; 24-06-19 at 00:45.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to dsayers For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  16. #114
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,632
    Thanks
    2,007
    Thanked 4,954 Times in 3,275 Posts
    'itv': {'dest': 179, 'source': 803}

    What channel is at 179? Is 803 correct?
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  18. #115
    dsayers's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,764
    Thanks
    473
    Thanked 607 Times in 433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    'itv': {'dest': 179, 'source': 803}

    What channel is at 179? Is 803 correct?
    803 for sat is correct. With the code it adds ITV Yorkshire HD to 179 but it is normally ITVBe HD on 179

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to dsayers For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  20. #116
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,632
    Thanks
    2,007
    Thanked 4,954 Times in 3,275 Posts
    Where is the itv you are trying to replace?
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  22. #117
    dsayers's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,764
    Thanks
    473
    Thanked 607 Times in 433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Where is the itv you are trying to replace?
    For my region 113 named ITV HD

  23. The Following User Says Thank You to dsayers For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  24. #118
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    13,632
    Thanks
    2,007
    Thanked 4,954 Times in 3,275 Posts
    The idea is this file works for all regions. Are you changing it somehow for different regions?
    Help keep OpenViX servers online.Please donate!

  25. The Following User Says Thank You to Huevos For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  26. #119
    dsayers's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,764
    Thanks
    473
    Thanked 607 Times in 433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    The idea is this file works for all regions. Are you changing it somehow for different regions?
    No it seems cable split regions like sat did so HD channel numbers are at different slots. Some all 1 to 3 HD others just BBC1 HD on 101 or BBC2 HD on 102. Im not sure of all the regional channel number changes maybe others can state what BBC 1 to ITV HD channel numbers are.

    The alternatives are in the same postion so if BBC1 HD is on 101 I think BBC1 SD should be on 108, Im not sure if all regions have now removed BBC2 SD and just adding BBC2 HD to 102.

    Im just trying to make something that will replace the cable HD version wherever the cable version is meant to be with the sat HD version
    Last edited by dsayers; 24-06-19 at 01:16.

  27. The Following User Says Thank You to dsayers For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (24-06-19)

  28. #120
    dsayers's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1,764
    Thanks
    473
    Thanked 607 Times in 433 Posts
    See first 4 channels here
    Code:
    https://www.tvchannellists.com/List_of_channels_on_Virgin_Media_(UK)
    101 (Scot, Wales, NI) BBC One HD 108 (Eng)

    101 (Eng)BBC One SD [English region]

    102 BBC Two HD

    103 (Eng, Wales, NI)ITV or UTV sd

    103 (Scot)STV HD

    104 (London)Channel 4 HD 141 (UK, except London)

    104 (UK, except London)Channel 4 SD
    Last edited by dsayers; 24-06-19 at 14:52.

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.