Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Member dundeepeh's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Forfar
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 25 Times in 2 Posts

    Oscam setup Guide

    This is for vix,


    I've attached a zipped config folder for oscam, install oscam ( I recommend r9620 r18 ) on your box via the plugins, softcams option but the latest will be fine


    Unzip the file attached to somewhere easy to remember/access ( I use desktop )


    Then using Filezilla or your FTP program of choice, connect to your box and navigate to the ETC folder, then find Tuxbox folder, drag the whole unzipped config folder to the tuxbox folder. Overwrite if prompted.


    Once thats done go to your box and bring up softcam manager, I use blue button then softcam manager
    Untick and stop any cams ticked to autostart and tick oscam to autostart, MAKE SURE YOU STOP ALL RUNNING CAMS, now highlight oscam and select restart/start, it should restart without error if applied ok. It must be restarted to allow access to the webinterface.


    When oscam is restarted after applying the config file go to computer and enter your box ip address into the browser bar followed by :9000 that's full colon not semi, so something like 192.168.0.3:9000
    press enter or go whatever your browser needs to go to the address.


    Oscam web interface should appear.. if it don't appear try rebooting your box..and try again..make sure ip address of box has not changed...this can be found in menu, information, network


    Now at the top look for the tab/word Files, click this and then a sub menu will appear, select oscam.server in here you will see the examples that I've put in for you, its set up for 2 sat, but you can add more or just run one, edit these with your own details. There's a comma between the server address and port, this must remain, be careful not to delete by accident


    Once you've edited it with your details scroll to the bottom of the page and select save, then scroll to the top and select restart tab on top right of page, then on pop up restart, wait 10 secs and try and see if channels clear.


    On the oscam web interface the live log tab will update every 8 secs with your ECM's if your interested. It will also tell you if something wrong like wrong password, etc


    I hope this helps, let me know if you need any help or have any questions, I will try to help

    moderator :Please move this to the correct section or delete if not allowed
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to dundeepeh For This Useful Post:

    + Show/Hide list of the thanked

    Andrewid (23-02-18),Bangord30 (21-04-17),bassethound (20-04-17),bazigar007 (25-04-17),BubbleBalls (21-04-17),bvinton (16-11-17),colheath (22-04-17),crisle (22-04-17),cwebb66 (24-02-18),filya21 (20-04-17),harryoz (20-04-17),iain66 (21-04-17),liveaboard (19-02-18),roybach (20-04-17),rte (01-05-17),satturn (21-04-17),scouse645 (20-04-17),spanner123 (21-04-17),speedygonzalez (01-02-18),Toja60 (21-04-17),tomdick (25-04-17),Tryharder (21-04-17),ukbob (21-04-17),widar (21-04-17)

  3. #2
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    137
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Thanks for this......can you or anyone else please explain what needs to be added to use a softcam.key file as well?

  4. #3
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    5,826
    Thanks
    1,520
    Thanked 1,667 Times in 1,360 Posts
    Google is your friend.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  5. #4
    Member dundeepeh's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Forfar
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 25 Times in 2 Posts
    Answer as above

  6. #5
    Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    85
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I can not get access to the webinterface.

  7. #6
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Palmerston North , New Zealand
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Can some please clarify the file folder
    Some posts say etc/tuxbox while others say var/tuxbox/config
    many thanks

  8. #7
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    God Knows
    Posts
    1,643
    Thanks
    544
    Thanked 256 Times in 239 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mavarick View Post
    Can some please clarify the file folder
    Some posts say etc/tuxbox while others say var/tuxbox/config
    many thanks
    var/etc/tuxbox
    PLEASE DO NOT PM IN REGARDS TO CS TALK OR OTHER ILEGAL MATTERS. IT WILL BE REPORTED TO THE ADMIN

  9. #8
    Junior Member KristianM's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
    Read the guide:
    navigate to the ETC folder, then find Tuxbox folder, drag the whole unzipped config folder to the tuxbox folder
    eg: /etc/tuxbox/config
    VU+ Solo2, Vix 5x, 4.8E+0.8W, Panasonic P50GT30Y

  10. #9
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    God Knows
    Posts
    1,643
    Thanks
    544
    Thanked 256 Times in 239 Posts
    also if no config folder in there, just make one and call it config
    PLEASE DO NOT PM IN REGARDS TO CS TALK OR OTHER ILEGAL MATTERS. IT WILL BE REPORTED TO THE ADMIN

  11. #10
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    708
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 128 Times in 106 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mavarick View Post
    Can some please clarify the file folder
    Some posts say etc/tuxbox while others say var/tuxbox/config
    many thanks
    etc/tuxbox and var/tuxbox is the same directory

  12. #11
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Palmerston North , New Zealand
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    @Tkr001 and others, I think I might be missing something from here. and google is not my best friend atm
    Reader snip.jpg

    ops all that did was open another reader . bugger
    Last edited by Mavarick; 14-02-18 at 05:00.

  13. #12
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    708
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 128 Times in 106 Posts
    What are you trying to do? I thought you only watched fta....

  14. #13
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    God Knows
    Posts
    1,643
    Thanks
    544
    Thanked 256 Times in 239 Posts
    bloody hell. can you get it any smaller
    PLEASE DO NOT PM IN REGARDS TO CS TALK OR OTHER ILEGAL MATTERS. IT WILL BE REPORTED TO THE ADMIN

  15. #14
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Palmerston North , New Zealand
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    @ Tkr001, I finally got sky ( As have moved and had no dish, so got their $40/month deal )and wanted to use it in conjunction with the Solo2

    Quote Originally Posted by Tkr001 View Post
    What are you trying to do? I thought you only watched fta....

  16. #15
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    708
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 128 Times in 106 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mavarick View Post
    @ Tkr001, I finally got sky ( As have moved and had no dish, so got their $40/month deal )and wanted to use it in conjunction with the Solo2
    Would you like me to send you some config files that work? Email or PM me what you actually want to achieve rather than post here.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •