Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25
  1. #16
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28,796
    Thanks
    22,780
    Thanked 25,390 Times in 7,348 Posts
    Try installing webkithbbtv, menu > plugins > extensions.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  2. #17
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Webkithbb working fine on my Vu+Duo 4K.
    VU+ DUO4K / Formuler S Turbo. Motorized 80E to 45W. 19 - 23 - 28E multifeed.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ad adams For This Useful Post:

    Sicilian (07-11-19)

  4. #18
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
    will try this weekend on VU+ Solo2. (i think Duo 4K is not working on mipsel processor).
    VU+ Solo2
    No HDD
    Diseq 13.0E 19.0E

  5. #19
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
    Webkithbb is not on the list of plugins to be downloaded on VU+ Solo2 (release 5.3.009). I assume that plugins available for download are in packages for each receiver.
    Tough luck.
    Let's wait and see. Else I have two alternatives: a) going back to 5.2.045 b) installing openatv 6.3
    VU+ Solo2
    No HDD
    Diseq 13.0E 19.0E

  6. #20
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,730
    Thanks
    2,120
    Thanked 1,939 Times in 1,590 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nekrub2 View Post
    Webkithbb is not on the list of plugins to be downloaded on VU+ Solo2 (release 5.3.009). I assume that plugins available for download are in packages for each receiver.
    Tough luck.
    Let's wait and see. Else I have two alternatives: a) going back to 5.2.045 b) installing openatv 6.3
    Solo2 is mipsel not ARM so WebkitHbbtv won’t be possible.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Andy_Hazza For This Useful Post:

    nekrub2 (09-11-19)

  8. #21
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    335
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 42 Times in 37 Posts
    My Zgemma H7S has, I believe, an ARM processor. WebkitHbbtv is not listed in the plugins but hbbtv-qt is. I have installed hbbtv-qt but as it is then not listed in Plugin Browser, how do I invoke it?

  9. #22
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
    Check under > Menu > Information > About. There you can read out the release but also the type of processor.
    VU+ Solo2
    No HDD
    Diseq 13.0E 19.0E

  10. #23
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,248
    Thanks
    694
    Thanked 1,788 Times in 1,369 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by machare View Post
    My Zgemma H7S has, I believe, an ARM processor. WebkitHbbtv is not listed in the plugins but hbbtv-qt is. I have installed hbbtv-qt but as it is then not listed in Plugin Browser, how do I invoke it?
    The zgemma uses QT plugin such as hbbtv. Normally to use, you have to be on a service that supports it like some of the German services eg ZDF/das Erste and press the red button
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) (GB UE 4K)
    Edision Osmio 4K, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    machare (10-11-19)

  12. #24
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    335
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 42 Times in 37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    The zgemma uses QT plugin such as hbbtv. Normally to use, you have to be on a service that supports it like some of the German services eg ZDF/das Erste and press the red button
    Thank you. I now get hbbtv with a long press of the red button. It would be nice if UK channels offered the feature! Some of the French hbbtv channels don't like my UK IP address.

  13. #25
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,248
    Thanks
    694
    Thanked 1,788 Times in 1,369 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by machare View Post
    Thank you. I now get hbbtv with a long press of the red button. It would be nice if UK channels offered the feature! Some of the French hbbtv channels don't like my UK IP address.
    Its a feature that is much liked in the German speaking countries but as a technology I don‘t see it going any further and question how much longer it will survive.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) (GB UE 4K)
    Edision Osmio 4K, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.