Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

Thread: Problem with reciever

Title
    Thanks

Problem with reciever

I have a TM-Nano2 Super, working with a motorised dish

Reason I'm posting is that the shop I bought the system from has ceased trading, and there's a message coming up on the system, and it tells me that I should post it to the openpli forums for help!

I have absolutely no idea how this thing works, other than how to install channels on various satellites. 99% of the time it just points at the English satellite. I have no Linux knowledge whatsoever, so please be gentle if you are going to ask me to do stuff to it! - I will need explicit instruction!

Just keeps restarting and repeating the message below on a green screen.

Component: Enigma2

Traceback (most recent call last):

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 600, in <module> run ScreenTest()

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 441, in runScreenTest nav = Navigation()

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/Navigation.py, line 35, in __init__

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/RecordTimer.py,line 579, in __init__

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/RecordTimer.py, line 649, in loadTimer

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/RecordTimer.py, line 807, in Record

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/timer.py, line 163, in addTimerEntry

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/timer.py, line 202, in calcNextActivation

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/timer.py, line 268, in processActivation

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/RecordTimer.py, line 592, in dueActivate

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/RecordTimer.py, line 307, in activate

File "usr/lib/enigma2/python/RecordTimer.py, line 255, in tryPrepare

TypeError: in method 'iRecordableServicePtr_prepare', argument 9 of type 'bool'

(exit code 6)