Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Thread: Unicable II config for Inverto IDLU-32UL40-UNB00-0PP (broken Vu drivers)

  1. #1

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 13 Times in 3 Posts

    Unicable II config for Inverto IDLU-32UL40-UNB00-0PP (broken Vu drivers)

    I thought this might help you! I have just managed to record channels simultaneously. Here is my setup. I am running OpenVix 4.2 build 16
    on Vu+ Solo 4k Dual FBC tuner

    One FBC-tuner = Unicable LNB connection on Tuner A + 6 connected to A.

    Code:
    Tuner A
    
    config mode advanced
    Satellite 28.2e
    LNB Lnb1
    priority auto
    LOF Unicable /Jess
    Unicable config mode Unicable LNB
    Manufacture Inverto
    Type IDLU-32UL40-UNB00-0PP
    CHANNEL scr 1
    Freq 1210
    connected no
    DiSEqC mode none
    Force LNB power Yes
    Force Tone Burst Yes
    Code:
    Tuner B
    
    config mode Not configured
    Force LNB power Yes
    Force Tone Burst Yes
    Code:
    Tuner C
    
    config mode advance
    Satellite 28.2e
    LNB Lnb1
    priority auto
    LOF Unicable /Jess
    Unicable config mode Unicable LNB
    Manufacture Inverto
    Type IDLU-32UL40-UNB00-0PP
    CHANNEL scr 2
    Freq 1420
    connected Yes
    connected to Tuner A
    DiSEqC mode none
    Code:
    Tuner D
    
    config mode advanced
    Satellite 28.2e
    LNB Lnb1
    priority auto
    LOF Unicable /Jess
    Manufacture Inverto
    Type IDLU-32UL40-UNB00-0PP
    CHANNEL scr 3
    Freq 1680
    connected Yes
    connected to Tuner C
    DiSEqC mode none
    Code:
    Tuner E
    
    config mode advanced
    Satellite 28.2e
    LNB Lnb1
    priority auto
    LOF Unicable /Jess
    Manufacture Inverto
    Type IDLU-32UL40-UNB00-0PP
    CHANNEL scr 4
    Freq 2040
    connected Yes
    connected to Tuner D
    DiSEqC mode none
    Code:
    Tuner F
    
    config mode advanced
    Satellite 28.2e
    LNB Lnb1
    priority auto
    LOF Unicable /Jess
    Manufacture Inverto
    Type IDLU-32UL40-UNB00-0PP
    CHANNEL scr 5
    Freq 984
    connected Yes
    connected to Tuner E
    DiSEqC mode none
    Code:
    Tuner G
    
    config mode advanced
    Satellite 28.2e
    LNB Lnb1
    priority auto
    LOF Unicable /Jess
    Manufacture Inverto
    Type IDLU-32UL40-UNB00-0PP
    CHANNEL scr 6
    Freq 1020
    connected Yes
    connected to Tuner F
    DiSEqC mode none
    Code:
    Tuner H
    
    config mode advanced
    Satellite 28.2e
    LNB Lnb1
    priority auto
    LOF Unicable /Jess
    Manufacture Inverto
    Type IDLU-32UL40-UNB00-0PP
    CHANNEL scr 7
    Freq 1056
    connected Yes
    connected to Tuner G
    DiSEqC mode none
    Ron
    Last edited by Huevos; 29-11-16 at 13:09. Reason: Add force to tuner A

  2. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to shortheath For This Useful Post:

    Anloc (03-12-16),Bangord30 (20-11-16),bentleyboys (14-01-17),duoduo (20-11-16),FrenchSatReceiver (01-12-16),Huevos (29-11-16),john doe (30-01-17),micscave (05-09-17),Willo3092 (29-08-18)

  3. #2
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    21,393
    Thanks
    5,684
    Thanked 8,412 Times in 5,662 Posts
    Some screenshots for the above
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    bentleyboys (14-01-17),FrenchSatReceiver (01-12-16),Huevos (29-11-16),john doe (30-01-17),John57 (23-12-16),tedward (02-12-16),Willo3092 (29-08-18)

  5. #3

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi I am having a few problems configuring my solo4K tuners I am running latest vix and have Inverto 32UL40 Jess2 LNB I had all 8 tuners running on previous Vix 4.0 but decided to update yesterday to 4.2.021

    Now I can record only 3 separate tuners ACD then get a failed tune when going to Tuner E

    Seems really odd and tried all I know even leaving powered off for a while. My tuner set up is same as pics in this thread but am now stuck

    Appreciate any guidance.....

    Thanks

  6. #4
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    21,393
    Thanks
    5,684
    Thanked 8,412 Times in 5,662 Posts
    Uploading your settings file may be simplest/best thing to do. You will find it in /etc/enigma2/ Zip it before attaching it to post.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to abu baniaz For This Useful Post:

    bentleyboys (11-12-16)

  8. #5

    Title
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks but think its sorted SCR4 for some reason didnt work moved it to another channel and all 7 run fine now just tested with all tuners active recording from each and all is now good

    Thanks for coming back so quickly though I thought I was going mad :-) Appreciate it

  9. #6

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 13 Times in 3 Posts

    Tuner Fail when Recording Starts

    I am having a few problems configuring my solo4K tuners I am running openVix 4.2 Build 23 and have Inverto 32UL40 Jess2 LNB II - all 8 tuners running perfectly, decided to update to 4.2.024.

    As soon as a timed recorder starts the "viewed" channel begins to get tuner failed.

    Have tried software upgrades and usb upgrades (with and without settings restore) to Builds 24,25,26, and 28 since same problem!!!

    Any ideas on how to get latest build working properly

    Fixes
    -----

    Restore and carry on using build 23 image - (no problems)

    Run OpenBh 0.6 Build 27 - (no problems)
    Last edited by shortheath; 30-01-17 at 15:29. Reason: Correction

  10. #7
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    9,056
    Thanks
    1,690
    Thanked 3,400 Times in 2,228 Posts
    Nothing wrong in the image. Must be a setting wrong. Have you got force lnb power and force tone to yes?

  11. #8
    Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    7,225
    Thanks
    2,674
    Thanked 2,100 Times in 1,730 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shortheath View Post
    I am having a few problems configuring my solo4K tuners I am running openVix 4.2 Build 23 and have Inverto 32UL40 Jess2 LNB II - all 8 tuners running perfectly, decided to update to 4.2.024.

    As soon as a timed recorder starts the "viewed" channel begins to get tuner failed.

    Have tried software upgrades and usb upgrades (with and without settings restore) to Builds 24,25,26, and 28 since same problem!!!

    Any ideas on how to get latest build working properly

    Fixes
    -----

    Restore and carry on using build 23 image - (no problems)

    Run OpenBh 0.6 Build 27 - (no problems)
    If you have both "Force LNB Power" & "Force ToneBurst" set to Yes, these now need to be set to No.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  12. #9
    Huevos's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    9,056
    Thanks
    1,690
    Thanked 3,400 Times in 2,228 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy_Hazza View Post
    If you have both "Force LNB Power" & "Force ToneBurst" set to Yes, these now need to be set to No.
    Not on a Solo 4K. Both to yes.

  13. #10

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 13 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Nothing wrong in the image. Must be a setting wrong. Have you got force lnb power and force tone to yes?
    They are both set to Yes
    Just done "Software update"- Build 23 to 28 Problem back straight away

  14. #11
    Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    7,225
    Thanks
    2,674
    Thanked 2,100 Times in 1,730 Posts
    Working fine here on latest ViX image. I have 5 recordings on different transponders while watching another.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  15. #12

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 13 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy_Hazza View Post
    If you have both "Force LNB Power" & "Force ToneBurst" set to Yes, these now need to be set to No.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    "Force LNB Power" & "Force ToneBurst" set to Yes or No makes no difference to the problem.
    Do you know where in root the tuner settings are stored so that we could possibly compare them?

  16. #13

    Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 13 Times in 3 Posts

    uncofigure tunerB

    Quote Originally Posted by Huevos View Post
    Nothing wrong in the image. Must be a setting wrong. Have you got force lnb power and force tone to yes?
    I noticed on the screen shots above that Tuner B was unconfigured.

    I have unconfigured tuner B and changed tuner C to connect to tuner A and it seems to have sorted the problem out.

    Does this make sense to you? (Everything worked perfectly while running build 23 with B configured)

  17. #14
    abu baniaz's Avatar
    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    21,393
    Thanks
    5,684
    Thanked 8,412 Times in 5,662 Posts
    The unicable code changed. Old configs will not work.

    You have to set your tuners again

  18. #15

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shortheath View Post
    I noticed on the screen shots above that Tuner B was unconfigured.
    Hello,
    sorry for digging up an oldish post but I have just been setting up my ultimo4k with FBC sat and cable tuners and yesterday a new Unicable II - same model as described here. One cable from lnb to FBC Sat tuner. It seems to be working ok but not fully tested I did have a few box freezes when changing tuner config. Can someone please advise why the recommendation is to leave tuner b unconfigured ? or/and point me to the most recent FBC/Unicable II tuner setup guide. Thanks.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.