Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    disappearing Eurosport 1&2 sd

    Hello all,
    My mum has a Mutant HD1200 and is very happy with it after moving from DM800, but there is a problem.
    Eurosport 1&2 SD channels scan OK, show up in ABM and when she tunes to the channels they start OK then after random periods of time just freeze and stop working. But only Eurosport 1&2 SD. I have rescanned, reflashed new image copied my bouquets and settings over but still the same
    .
    Is it a faulty tuner? She really loves her tennis so is a bit upset as you can imagine
    .
    Any ideas welcome!
    Cheers

  2. #2
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Image is l latest openvix online update, 4.2 I think

  3. #3
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Ashley69's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    1,097
    Thanks
    206
    Thanked 289 Times in 245 Posts
    All ok here. 4.2 required a fresh install with no settings/plugin restore from previous image. Have you tried updating config files in ABM.
    Octagon SF8008 4K, VU+Duo 2..
    Edision OS MINI,

  4. #4
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    13,996
    Thanks
    3,347
    Thanked 4,074 Times in 3,180 Posts
    Does your mum sub to those channels?

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi to you both and thanks for answering.

    Yes my mum does sub to Eurosport. The channels are there then they freeze (not the obvious channel freeze) this is a complete disappearance of channel , then she gets * tuner fail * As the freq is 12.1485Ghz I'm thinking it's top of the range and might be component failure.

    Also I did update the ABM configs as well. I have copied my configs over to hers using Dreambox Edit as I do not get this problem on any of my boxes.

  6. #6
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    281
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 69 Times in 56 Posts
    What's the signal quality like on those channels? Could be water ingres like you say but I recently had really random issues which turned out to be issues with the LNB skew and it's been bang on since I sorted that out.

  7. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I will check on the SNR later today. I'm swapping my vu+ duo with the mutant so I have a known good box. It will be easier to diagnose locally than remotely. My problem now is that I don't have a ladder big enough and she has a bloody high roof! So before I get someone to repoint/tweak the lnb I'll check the free stuff first hahaha
    cheers

  8. #8
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    281
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 69 Times in 56 Posts
    That's exactly what I did - I got left high and dry by the installer (Brymar) so had to buy a ladder and sort it myself :/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.