Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: loop through setup

  1. #1

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    240
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts

    loop through setup

    I would like to know how to setup loop through, with 1 sat cable coming to the box then looping cable to tuner 1 then to tuner 2, how would this be setup in the menu in openvix

  2. #2
    Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,825
    Thanks
    2,215
    Thanked 1,968 Times in 1,618 Posts
    In tuner configuration just set tuner b to loopthrough to tuner a. Satellite is hardware specific so no cable required.
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  3. #3

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    240
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    if I start with cable in tuner A and loop through to tuner B, would that be right

  4. #4
    Sicilian's Avatar
    Title
    The Boss
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    28,973
    Thanks
    22,907
    Thanked 25,482 Times in 7,400 Posts
    You need to add a loop cable from Tuner A out to Tuner B in. Then set as post by Andy.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    GIGABLUE UHD QUAD 4K, GIGABLUE UHD UE 4K, MUTANT HD51, VU+ ULTIMO 4K
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  5. #5

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    240
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    thanks to all will try suggestions tomorrow

  6. #6

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    240
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
    If I use tuner 1 as main tuner, is tuner 2 is set to loop through or equal to

  7. #7
    Andy_Hazza's Avatar
    Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    6,825
    Thanks
    2,215
    Thanked 1,968 Times in 1,618 Posts
    Loopthrough.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Andy_Hazza For This Useful Post:

    Bangord30 (05-04-16),thor1 (05-04-16)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.