Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    'Security2 is' message?

    Hi all, apologies in advance if this is a known problem, I cant seem to find a thread with people also having this issue.

    I have a Technomate TM-2T and its been working fine for a few years now but since 2 nights ago when it tries to boot up a message comes on the display saying 'Security2 is' and from here it hangs for a bit then restarts and does this continuous loop. I have tried the usual such as remove all USB devices and I even tried reflashing with up to date bootloader and image but still the same problem. Has anyone ever had this before or know what the message means and any possible fix?

    Thanks in advance for any help

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    5,095
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 1,081 Times in 867 Posts
    Seems to be a hardware issue on the box?

    See:
    Last edited by abu baniaz; 03-03-16 at 13:56. Reason: link to other forum removed
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  3. #3
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    5,095
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 1,081 Times in 867 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by birdman View Post
    Last edited by abu baniaz; Today at 12:56. Reason: link to other forum removed
    I though I was allowed to put them in as long as it was in a CODE block?
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 5(incl. 2 different USBs)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  4. #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Well I sent the unit off to technomate themselves and they sent it back claiming they don't know what is wrong with it! This is absolutely pathetic as they created this unit and programmed such messages into the its memory, for them not to know what it is is an absolute joke! Fair to say I wont be purchasing another technomate box!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.