Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    wullboy's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    North of you
    Posts
    784
    Thanks
    141
    Thanked 138 Times in 111 Posts

    Best one for satellite boxes

    Having bought the Mut@ant HD2400 box, im finding the remote a bit useless, as buttons are so close together and 2 hands are needed when navigating through the box, so, was wondering what harmony remote best suits the enigma sat boxes, or are all the harmony remote all similar in their operating, and is it just a case of how much i want to spend on a remote, at the moment, the remote would only be operating the mut@ant box and the tv, but i suppose that could change in the future, appreciate your input on this...Thanks !!
    What else can i say !!.....


    You can`t please all of the people all of the time...so...dont even try........ ...


    Code:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dugJTYz-JR4&feature=em-subs_digest


  2. #2
    Moderator

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,689
    Thanks
    1,205
    Thanked 2,517 Times in 1,349 Posts
    i use a 650, works pretty well for my needs, will do 4 devices im only using 3 on it.
    tv, mutant, mede8ter
    Vu Ultimo4K, OpenViX 5.0, 8xdvb-c, 8xdvb-s2, 2xdvb-t2
    Vu Solo4K, OpenViX 5.0, 8xdvb-s2
    Dreambox DM900, OpenViX 5.0, 2xdvb-s2, 2xdvb-c/t2
    Terrestrial, Cable, Fixed 28.2e + Unicable2 LNB

  3. #3
    Member mobileman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    The Toon
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    145
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    got a harmony touch, keep eye out on amazon they had load good deals recently £65 for the touch and £102 for the touch with ultimate hub

    controls 15 devices so more than enough for a few sat boxes, wouldn't be without it

  4. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    440
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 88 Times in 66 Posts
    My experience is, that the best has been Harmony 900. Unfortunately not manufactured anymore. Second best is Harmony 650.

  5. #5
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    13,984
    Thanks
    3,338
    Thanked 4,069 Times in 3,177 Posts
    One for all also do a great range in remotes...
    Some at about 1/5 of the price of overpriced Harmony remotes with similar features.

  6. #6
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Stafford
    Posts
    835
    Thanks
    198
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    The 350 will suit your needs, it allows for one 'activity'.

    I have the 650 and it's overkill for me and i've gone back to using the VU remote which is very good - it switches on my tv/stb/soundbar with one touch - all i need.
    VU+ Solo2 HDD Harmony 650 remote
    Mutant HD51 4K
    VU+ Zero
    Edision OS MINI

  7. #7
    Moderator

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,689
    Thanks
    1,205
    Thanked 2,517 Times in 1,349 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mobileman View Post
    got a harmony touch, keep eye out on amazon they had load good deals recently £65 for the touch and £102 for the touch with ultimate hub

    controls 15 devices so more than enough for a few sat boxes, wouldn't be without it

    good deal that
    Vu Ultimo4K, OpenViX 5.0, 8xdvb-c, 8xdvb-s2, 2xdvb-t2
    Vu Solo4K, OpenViX 5.0, 8xdvb-s2
    Dreambox DM900, OpenViX 5.0, 2xdvb-s2, 2xdvb-c/t2
    Terrestrial, Cable, Fixed 28.2e + Unicable2 LNB

  8. #8
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    13,984
    Thanks
    3,338
    Thanked 4,069 Times in 3,177 Posts
    The harmony blemished box page also do great deals on their remotes when available...

  9. #9
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    935
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 68 Times in 63 Posts
    You can actually use many other enigma 2 remotes to conrol the mut@nt. When i had it briefly, i had my VU remote control it because i hated the default one

  10. #10
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    wullboy's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    North of you
    Posts
    784
    Thanks
    141
    Thanked 138 Times in 111 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Willmoore View Post
    The 350 will suit your needs, it allows for one 'activity'.

    I have the 650 and it's overkill for me and i've gone back to using the VU remote which is very good - it switches on my tv/stb/soundbar with one touch - all i need.
    So how do you set up vu remote to work on 3 different units ??
    What else can i say !!.....


    You can`t please all of the people all of the time...so...dont even try........ ...


    Code:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dugJTYz-JR4&feature=em-subs_digest


  11. #11
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    13,984
    Thanks
    3,338
    Thanked 4,069 Times in 3,177 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blueboy View Post
    So how do you set up vu remote to work on 3 different units ??
    Press a button?

  12. #12
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    wullboy's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    North of you
    Posts
    784
    Thanks
    141
    Thanked 138 Times in 111 Posts
    [QUOTE=judge;375[QUOTE]110]Press a button? QUOTE]

    Any button judge m8
    What else can i say !!.....


    You can`t please all of the people all of the time...so...dont even try........ ...


    Code:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dugJTYz-JR4&feature=em-subs_digest


  13. #13
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Stafford
    Posts
    835
    Thanks
    198
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    An 'activity' is a group of commands, so you set a single button to do several things like - switch on tv/stb/dvd/ etc. you then can control each one separately with the one remote.
    VU+ Solo2 HDD Harmony 650 remote
    Mutant HD51 4K
    VU+ Zero
    Edision OS MINI

  14. #14
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Bazzer's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    670
    Thanks
    480
    Thanked 156 Times in 118 Posts
    To be honest blueboy my Vu remote would not work on my Mutant and after several attempts I went and bought a Harmony650 works great with my 4 devices.
    Mutant HD2400 , 2 x DVB-S/S2, 2x DVB-T/T2/C ,OpenVix version 5.1.0018, Simple Ten Eighty skin , and Tosh picons , remote Harmony 650, Amazon firestick

  15. #15
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Bazzer's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    670
    Thanks
    480
    Thanked 156 Times in 118 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joysleep1 View Post
    You can actually use many other enigma 2 remotes to conrol the mut@nt. When i had it briefly, i had my VU remote control it because i hated the default one
    How did you get it to work m8 ?
    Mutant HD2400 , 2 x DVB-S/S2, 2x DVB-T/T2/C ,OpenVix version 5.1.0018, Simple Ten Eighty skin , and Tosh picons , remote Harmony 650, Amazon firestick

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •