Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    BadBlake's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    RCSC stopped working

    I've been using Remote Channel Stream Converter now a while with no problem. Streaming worked perfectly -suddenly today, for some unknown reason it doesn't work anymore. My dish is pointing toward 28.2(I have a motorised setup) and the only channel I am able to receive is Sky. This is an open channel with previews of upcoming movies and such. Nothing else works, can't even change satellites from my remote tuner. On my server tuner, (Vu+ Uno) everything works fine.

    I have a VU+ Uno set up as server and VU+ Zero as client, and I'm running Vix Apollo 163 on both tuners.
    I have a twin tuner installed on my Uno but only tuner A is conected to my dish.
    My Uno is in standby when streaming to my Zero
    I can still download bouquets from the Uno, but that's about it.
    I did a restore from my last backup on both tuners, but that didn't solve anything.
    Any suggestions anyone??

  2. #2
    Moderator Huevos's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    38.5N, 0.5W
    Posts
    8,415
    Thanks
    1,647
    Thanked 3,122 Times in 2,057 Posts
    You really need to upgrade to 3.2 and keep your boxes up-to-date so we can give you current advise. Please update and if you still have this issue you can upload your debug logs so we can find out what is wrong.

  3. #3
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    BadBlake's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I really don't want to go through all the hassle regarding upgrading my two boxes (Uno and Zero). I'll lose my channel lists, and that takes a very long time to crreate new ones for 7 satellites.
    I would think that someone here could help me even if they have recently upgraded their boxes. At one time or anorher that had the same version that I'm using now.
    In my case RCSC stops working properly after a Uno reboot. In a sense it still works, but I can only view the FTA channels, not the encrypted channels that require a card to work (I have Norwegian Canal digital card on my Uno).
    Anybody?

  4. #4
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Larry-G's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32,545
    Thanks
    7,822
    Thanked 22,896 Times in 12,374 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BadBlake View Post
    I really don't want to go through all the hassle regarding upgrading my two boxes (Uno and Zero). I'll lose my channel lists, and that takes a very long time to crreate new ones for 7 satellites.
    I would think that someone here could help me even if they have recently upgraded their boxes. At one time or anorher that had the same version that I'm using now.
    In my case RCSC stops working properly after a Uno reboot. In a sense it still works, but I can only view the FTA channels, not the encrypted channels that require a card to work (I have Norwegian Canal digital card on my Uno).
    Anybody?
    Thats the point though, every member of the team is on a later image than the one you are using and therefore can not provide accurate help or support. The only way for them to be able to offer support is for you to upgrade your receivers. If you find it too much of a hassle then your in the wrong hobby and I would advise you sell up and move to a sky box.
    My posts contain my own personal thoughts and opinions, they do not represent those of any organisation or group but my own.

    If you don't like what I post, Don't read it.

    SIMPLES.

  5. #5
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    19,166
    Thanks
    5,001
    Thanked 7,572 Times in 5,077 Posts
    It is not a hassle saving bouquets/channel list. You can use one of the many applications such as e-channelizer, dreamboxedit, dreamset to save to PC and send back to any receiver or even share with others.

    Having said that, you can create a settings backup and restore it after flashing new image. Have a look at the video guided in the 3.2 release thread.

    Also, have you got fixed IP address for your Uno?If reboot results in IP address changing, this is likely cause.

  6. #6
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    BadBlake's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I have fixed ip to both my boxes

    Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5,150
    Thanks
    678
    Thanked 1,759 Times in 1,345 Posts
    Really restoring bouquets is dead easy with any of the tools mentioned, however have you tried deleting all the remote bouquets and then reloading fom the Uno .... It will tell you if you have an IP/connection issue or an issue with the Uno bouquets.
    Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
    .........FBC Tuners:
    ------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
    ------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
    .........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W) (GB UE 4K)
    Edision Osmio 4K, Zgemma H9Combo, Octagon SF8008, Multibox using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Zgemma H9 C/S into Giga4K

  8. #8
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    BadBlake's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Yes I have, and that works just fine. Ip issues is not the problem here. Now it works again, and I don't know why. Maybe its time to upgrade.......

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.